Alex Teixeira nominated for Samba Gold 2015

An annual Samba Gold trophy vote has kicked off. Traditionally, through this opinion poll, the website rewards every year the best Brazilian footballer playing in Europe.

The proposed list features thirty candidates for the award, including Alex Teixeira.

The full list of participants is as follows:

Alex Teixeira (Shakhtar)
Alex Telles (Inter Milan)
Casemiro (Real Madrid)
Daniel Alves (FC Barcelona)
Danilo (Real Madrid)
David Luiz (PSG)
Douglas Costa (Bayern Munich)
Fabinho (Monaco)
Felipe Anderson (Lazio)
Felipe Melo (Inter Milan)
Fernandinho (Manchester City)
Filipe Luis (Atlético Madrid)
Gabriel Paulista (Arsenal)
Hulk (Zenit)
Jonas (Benfica)
Julio Cesar (Benfica)
Lucas (PSG)
Luiz Adriano (Milan AC)
Luiz Gustavo (Wolfsburg)
Marcelo (Real Madrid)
Marquinhos (PSG)
Maxwell (PSG)
Miranda (Inter Milan)
Neymar (FC Barcelona)
Oscar (Chelsea)
Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)
Rafinha (FC Barcelona)
Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
Thiago Silva (PSG)
Willian (Chelsea)

Internet users can cast their vote before December 30 through this link. The contest organisers will also take into account the opinion of eleven journalists and VIP-voters, including the Brazilian stars of the recent past: Cafu, Rai and Taffarel. The award will be presented to the winner in February. By the way, last year the Samba Gold award was won by Neymar (Barcelona).

Vote for Shakhtar!