Shakhtar

Roman Miroshnyk (22, o/g) Tete (55) Marlos (79, pen.) Lassina Traore (86)

Ukrainian Premier League

4 - 1

Saturday, September 25, 2021 5:00 PM
NSC Olimpiyskiy

Veres

Hennadii Pasich (30)

Preview

September 25, Kyiv, NSC Olimpiyskiy, 17:00

 

Match build-up

 

Shakhtar's September schedule, including the domestic league and the Champions League, has got maximally busy due to the Ukrainian Super Cup match. However, it brought the team very important things - a trophy to be added to the club’s collection and self-confidence after delivering quality performance and claiming a major victory over Dynamo (3-0).

 

The team’s most significant match is always the next one. This has been repeatedly stressed by Roberto De Zerbi, also being an integral part of the philosophy of every player wearing a Shakhtar jersey. The title race is well underway, with the Miners having to catch up with the leaders in order to neutralize the opponents’ three-point lead, therefore Shakhtar must win every game.

 

21 footballers are preparing for the game against Veres:

 

goalkeepers: Shevchenko, Pyatov, Trubin;

defenders: Dodo, Vitao, Kryvtsov, Konoplia, Ismaily, Korniienko, Bondar;

midfielders: Stepanenko, Maycon, Marcos Antonio, Marlos, Tete, Bondarenko, Solomon, Mudryk, Pedrinho;

forwards: Traore, Sikan.

 

We would like to remind you that on September 25, Shakhtar's first Fan Shop will open in Kyiv - it is located next to the entrance to the NSC Olimpiyskiy and faces the Palats Sportu metro station. All fans who decide to visit the new club store before the match can take part in Darijo Srna’s autograph session. Also, the club has traditionally prepared an entertainment programme for those who attend football matches with childrenSee you at the stadium!

 

Opponents

 

Veres have the 8th position in the table, three points ahead of Rukh and Kolos, and the same three points adrift of Zorya and Oleksandriia. Yurii Virt's team lost to Dynamo, Rukh and Dnipro-1 this season, but before the previous round they produced a three-match winning streak, claiming straight wins over Minaj (1-0), Desna (4-0 ) and Lviv (1-0).

 

Veres is one of the three clubs who most often use long balls in the UPL. Basically, this is part of the duties of the central defender Roman Honcharenko. Accordingly, they are accustomed to having less possession of the ball (only Lviv have a more modest average possession percentage in the current league), which does not prevent them from claiming points due to the roster consistency, disciplined play and well-coordinated actions.

 

Before this round, Yurii Virt suffered a clear loss: striker Mykhailo Serhiichuk who was sent off in the game against Dnipro-1, cannot appear in the match in Kyiv.

 

Head-to-head record

 

In 10 games against Veres, Shakhtar won 8 times, alongside a draw and a defeat. The aggregate goal difference is 18-5.

 

Previous league meeting

 

Shakhtar have not played vs Veres for three years. On 13 May 2018, at the end of the 2017/18 season, the Miners hosted the Rivne team at the OSK Metalist in Kharkiv, claiming the title in that very match - the only goal was scored by Marlos from the spot in the 5th minute (1-0).

Shakhtar Vs. Veres history

Recent games
W W W W W W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sat 25

Sep 2021

17:00

NSC Olimpiyskiy

Referee: Dmytro Bondarenko

Man of the Match

Marlos
Marlos
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 9 8 1 0 25 2 25
2 Shakhtar 9 7 1 1 23 5 22
3 Vorskla 9 5 3 1 16 7 18
4 Oleksandriia 9 5 2 2 10 7 17
5 Desna 8 5 1 2 12 12 16
6 Dnipro-1 8 5 1 2 13 8 16
7 Zorya 8 4 2 2 16 9 14
8 Veres 9 3 2 4 9 12 11
9 Rukh 9 2 2 5 6 12 8
10 Kolos 8 2 2 4 5 13 8
11 Inhulets 8 2 1 5 8 14 7
12 Metalist 1925 8 2 1 5 6 12 7
13 Minaj 7 1 3 3 5 9 6
14 Chornomorets 8 1 2 5 9 21 5
15 Mariupol 9 1 1 7 12 23 4
16 Lviv 8 0 3 5 4 13 3

Шахтер

Роман Мирошник (22, а/г) Тете (55) Марлос (79, пен.) Лассина Траоре (86)

Премьер-лига Украины

4 - 1

25 сентября 2021 г. 17:00
НСК Олимпийский

Верес

Геннадий Пасич (30)

Превью

25 сентября, Киев, НСК «Олимпийский», 17:00

Перед матчем

Сентябрьский график «Шахтера», в котором есть чемпионат и Лига чемпионов, максимально уплотнился благодаря матчу за Суперкубок Украины. Однако он принес команде очень важные вещи – трофей в клубную коллекцию и уверенность в собственных силах после качественной игры и крупной победы над «Динамо» (3:0).

Самый значимый матч для команды – следующий. Это неоднократно подчеркивал Роберто Де Дзерби, это же является неотъемлемой частью философии всех игроков, которые надевают футболку «Шахтера». Борьба за первую строчку в таблице в разгаре, и в ней «горняки» сейчас пребывают в роли догоняющих, – чтобы нивелировать трехочковое преимущество соперника, необходимо всегда побеждать. 

К игре с «Вересом» готовится 21 футболист:

вратари: Шевченко, Пятов, Трубин;
защитники: Додо, Витао, Кривцов, Конопля, Исмаили, Корниенко, Бондарь;
полузащитники: Степаненко, Майкон, Маркос Антонио, Марлос, Тете, Бондаренко, Соломон, Мудрик, Педриньо;
нападающие: Траоре, Сикан.

Напоминаем, что 25 сентября откроется первый Fan Shop «Шахтера» в Киеве – он находится у входа на НСК «Олимпийский» со стороны метро «Дворец спорта». Всех болельщиков, которые перед матчем решат заглянуть в новый клубный магазин, ждет автограф-сессия Дарио Срны. Также клуб уже традиционно приготовил развлекательную программу для тех, кто приходит на футбол с детьми. До встречи на стадионе!

Соперник

«Верес» на 8-м месте в турнирной таблице с трехочковым опережением «Руха» и «Колоса», но с таким же отставанием от «Зари» и «Александрии». Команда Юрия Вирта в нынешнем сезоне проиграла «Динамо», «Руху» и «Днепру-1», а до предыдущего тура выдала трехматчевую победную серию, последовательно взяв верх над «Минаем» (1:0), «Десной» (4:0) и «Львовом» (1:0).

«Верес» входит в тройку клубов, чаще всего в УПЛ использующих длинные передачи. В основном это часть функционала центрального защитника Романа Гончаренко. Соответственно, им привычно владеть мячом меньше соперника (средний процент в этом чемпионате скромнее только у «Львова»), что не мешает брать свои очки за счет стабильности состава, игровой дисциплины и слаженности действий.

Перед этим туром у Юрия Вирта есть явная потеря: поединок в Киеве пропускает нападающий Михаил Сергийчук, который был удален в игре с «Днепром-1».

История взаимоотношений

В 10 матчах с «Вересом» «Шахтер» 8 раз победил при 1 ничьей и 1 проигрыше. Общая разница мячей: 18–5.

Предыдущая встреча в чемпионате

«Шахтер» не играл с «Вересом» 3 года. 13 мая 2018-го, в концовке сезона-2017/18, «горняки» принимали ровенчан на ОСК «Металлист» в Харькове и именно в том матче оформили чемпионство – единственным оказался гол Марлоса с пенальти на 5-й минуте (1:0).

Шахтер Vs. Верес история

Последние матчи
В В В В В В

Премьер-лига Украины

Сб 25

сен 2021

17:00

НСК Олимпийский

Главный арбитр: Дмитрий Бондаренко

Лучший игрок

Marlos
Марлос
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 12 10 2 0 31 3 32
2 Шахтер 12 9 2 1 31 6 29
3 Ворскла 12 7 3 2 21 10 24
4 Заря 12 7 2 3 24 15 23
5 Днепр-1 12 7 1 4 16 14 22
6 Александрия 12 5 4 3 12 10 19
7 Металлист 1925 12 6 1 5 15 14 19
8 Верес 12 5 3 4 12 12 18
9 Десна 12 5 3 4 14 17 18
10 Рух 11 3 3 5 10 14 12
11 Колос 11 3 2 6 7 17 11
12 Минай 11 1 5 5 8 14 8
13 Ингулец 11 2 2 7 9 22 8
14 Львов 12 1 4 7 8 20 7
15 Черноморец 12 1 4 7 12 26 7
16 Мариуполь 12 1 1 10 13 29 4