Dynamo

Ukrainian Premier League

0 - 3

Sunday, November 8, 2020 5:00 PM
NSC Olympiyskyi

Shakhtar

Junior Moraes (34) Marcos Antonio (66) Alan Patrick (73)

Preview

November 8, Kyiv, NSC Olimpiyskiy, 17:00

 

Before the match

 

After 8 rounds, Shakhtar are 4 points adrift of Dynamo, and the best opportunity to shorten this distance is to win a head-to-head meeting with the direct competitors. In the new season, Luis Castro's players won 4 matches and drew on the same number of occasions (vs Zorya, Rukh, Desna and Vorskla). Mircea Lucescu's team has also lost points in tiesjust two times instead of four (vs Desna and Zorya), with all the other UPL participants suffering at least one defeat each.

 

Both clubs played their Champions League games midweek: Shakhtar lost to Monchengladbach atOlimpiyskiy on Tuesday, with Dynamo suffering a defeat at the hands of Barcelona at Camp Nou. An extra day may be of little importanceprimarily for physical recovery, while Luis Castro and his men have already solved the mental recovery issue - they analysed the previous game and left it in the past, now it was important to focus on the most urgent objectives.

 

Please be reminded that Shakhtar beat Mariupol in the 8th round. In that game, the coaching staff made major rotation, fielding 11 other players. Against Borussia Monchengladbach, the Miners’ starting line-up was just the same as in the games vs Inter Milan and Real Madrid, with Taison starting as number nine instead of Dentinho.Continuing the attacking theme, we want to note that Moraes has already played for 45 minutes in the Champions League, Dentinho is on the way to his recovery, and Viunnykplayed in the U21 Clasico (and scored his 13th goal in 6 games)yesterday.

 

Opponents

 

Early this season, Dynamo won the first trophy with Mircea Lucescu at the helm - the Ukrainian Super Cup. However, they did it in both 2018 and 2019, still finishing second in the league’s long run. Nowthe White-Blues are topping the UPL table: this is a certain bonus for them mental point of view,however, Shakhtar are able to reduce the opponents’ advantage to a minimum.

 

Just as previously happened in Shakhtar’s case, one of the main media topics is the coronavirus at Dynamo. However, the Kyivites, just like the Miners, have proved that a wide personnel selection enables them to field a fighting squad without any U21 or U19 footballers. The only exception is the goalkeeperrolewith the 18-year-old Ruslan Nesheret having made his recent debut. The team played the game in Barcelona with the following squad: Nescheret, Kendzyora, Zabarnyi, Popov, Shabanov, Shepelev, Buyalskyi (Lednyov86), Andriievskyi, Tsyhankov, Rodriguez (De Pena 71), Supryaha (Verbic 71).

 

In the Premier League, Mircea Lucescu's men have won in 3 previous rounds vs Rukh (2-0),Oleksandriia (1-0) and Dnipro-1 (2-1). Interestingly, in the current league Dynamohave played only once outside Kyiv - against Rukh in Lviv. Minaj and Dnipro-1 had their home games at the NSC Olimpiyskiy.

 

Head-to-head record

 

In the summer, Shakhtar leveled off the Ukrainian League head-to-head statistics vs Dynamo: 65 games, 24 wins and 17 draws. The Donetsk team scored 79 goals, the Kyiv team netted 81.

 

Previous league meeting

 

On July 4, the Miners faced Dynamo after winning the league title early and even being awarded with the trophy and medals. In the 31st and 39th minutes, Stepanenko and Konoplyanka secured a good score by the break, but in the second half the Kyivites managed to neutralise this advantage through the goals by Verbic (51) and De Pena (67). Shakhtar still put a squeeze on their major rivals: Alan Patrick coolly sent the ball past Boyko after Taison's excellent pass, making it 3-2.

Dynamo Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
W W W D D W W W L

Ukrainian Premier League

Sun 08

Nov 2020

17:00

NSC Olympiyskyi

Referee: Kateryna Monzul

Man of the Match

Taras Stepanenko
Taras Stepanenko
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 11 8 2 1 21 7 26
2 Shakhtar 11 6 5 0 25 10 23
3 Vorskla 11 5 4 2 16 8 19
4 Desna 11 4 5 2 15 11 17
5 Kolos 11 4 4 3 15 13 16
6 Mariupol 11 4 4 3 13 15 16
7 Oleksandriia 11 4 3 4 18 15 15
8 Zorya 10 3 5 2 18 9 14
9 Olimpik 10 4 1 5 16 18 13
10 Inhulets 11 1 7 3 12 16 10
11 Mynai 10 2 3 5 7 17 9
12 Dnipro-1 11 2 2 7 14 21 8
13 Lviv 10 2 1 7 6 24 7
14 Rukh 11 0 6 5 7 19 6

Динамо

Премьер-лига Украины

0 - 3

8 ноября 2020 г. 17:00
НСК Олимпийский

Шахтер

Жуниор Мораес (34) Маркос Антонио (66) Алан Патрик (73)

Превью

8 ноября, Киев, НСК «Олимпийский», 17:00

Перед матчем

«Шахтер» после 8 туров отстает от «Динамо» на 4 очка, и оптимальная возможность сократить эту дистанцию – победа в личной встрече с прямым конкурентом. В новом сезоне подопечные Луиша Каштру выиграли 4 матча и столько же завершили вничью (с «Зарей», «Рухом», «Десной» и «Ворсклой»). Команда Мирчи Луческу также уже теряла очки в ничейном формате, просто не четырежды, а дважды («Десна», «Заря»), а все остальные участники УПЛ как минимум по разу уступали.

Оба клуба в мид-уик провели свои матчи Лиги чемпионов: «Шахтер» во вторник уступил «Боруссии» М на «Олимпийском», «Динамо» в среду – «Барселоне» на «Камп Ноу». Дополнительный день может иметь небольшое значение в первую очередь для физического восстановления, тогда как с психологическим Луиш Каштру и его подопечные уже разобрались – предыдущий поединок проанализирован и остался в прошлом, теперь важно сконцентрироваться на самых актуальных задачах.

Напомним, в 8-м туре «Шахтер» победил «Мариуполь». В той игре тренерский штаб задействовал широчайшую ротацию, выпустив 11 других футболистов. С менхенгладбахской «Боруссией» стартовый состав «оранжево-черных» был таким же, как в матчах с «Интером» и «Реалом», но в роли «девятки» вместо Дентиньо начинал Тайсон. Продолжая тему нападающих, отметим, что Мораес уже провел тайм в Лиге чемпионов, Дентиньо на пути к восстановлению, а Вьюнник накануне отыграл в молодежном классико за дубль (и забил свой 13-й гол в 6 матчах).

Соперник

Динамовцы в начале сезона завоевали первый трофей с Мирчей Луческу – Суперкубок Украины. Впрочем, они делали это и в 2018, и в 2019 году, но на длинной дистанции чемпионата финишировали вторыми. Сейчас «бело-синие» лидируют в УПЛ: это является для них определенным бонусом с точки зрения психологии, однако в силах «Шахтера» свести преимущество соперника к минимуму.

Как и ранее в случае с «Шахтером», одной из главных тем в СМИ является коронавирус в рядах «Динамо». Однако киевляне, как и «горняки», доказали, что широкий кадровый набор позволяет им выставить боевой состав без футболистов дубля или U19. Исключение – только вратарская позиция, где недавно дебютировал 18-летний Руслан Нещерет. Матч в Барселоне команда провела в таком составе: Нещерет, Кендзера, Забарный, Попов, Шабанов, Шепелев, Буяльский (Леднев, 86), Андриевский, Цыганков, Родригес (Де Пена, 71), Супряга (Вербич, 71).

В Премьер-лиге подопечные Мирчи Луческу побеждали в 3 предыдущих турах «Рух» (2:0), «Александрию» (1:0) и «Днепр-1» (2:1). Интересно, что в этом чемпионате динамовцы только 1 раз играли за пределами Киева – с «Рухом» во Львове. «Минай» и «Днепр-1» провели свои домашние матчи на НСК «Олимпийский».

История взаимоотношений

Летом «Шахтер» выровнял статистику личных встреч с «Динамо» в чемпионате Украины: 65 матчей, по 24 победы и 17 ничьих. Дончане забили 79 мячей, киевляне – 81.

Предыдущий поединок в чемпионате

4 июля «горняки» играли с «Динамо» уже после того, как досрочно завоевали чемпионство и даже были награждены трофеем и медалями. На 31-й и 39-й минутах Степаненко и Коноплянка оформили хороший счет к перерыву, однако во втором тайме киевлянам удалось свести это преимущество на нет – отличились Вербич (51) и Де Пена (67). «Шахтер» все-таки дожал главного соперника: Алан Патрик хладнокровно пробил мимо Бойко после классной передачи Тайсона – 3:2.

Динамо Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
В В В H H В В В П

Премьер-лига Украины

Вс 08

ноя 2020

17:00

НСК Олимпийский

Главный арбитр: Екатерина Монзуль

Лучший игрок

Taras Stepanenko
Тарас Степаненко
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 13 9 3 1 25 10 30
2 Шахтер 13 8 5 0 33 11 29
3 Десна 13 6 5 2 18 11 23
4 Заря 12 5 5 2 23 10 20
5 Ворскла 13 5 5 3 17 10 20
6 Колос 13 4 6 3 18 16 18
7 Олимпик 12 5 2 5 20 20 17
8 Александрия 13 4 4 5 19 18 16
9 Мариуполь 13 4 4 5 14 19 16
10 Ингулец 13 1 8 4 13 20 11
11 Минай 12 2 4 6 9 23 10
12 Рух 13 1 6 6 12 23 9
13 Львов 12 2 3 7 8 26 9
14 Днепр-1 13 2 2 9 16 28 8