Mariupol

Ukrainian Premier League

0 - 3

Saturday, April 10, 2021 2:00 PM
NSC Olympiyskyi

Shakhtar

Junior Moraes (35) Manor Solomon (37) Junior Moraes (78, pen.)

Preview

April 10, Kyiv, NSC Olimpiyskiy, 14:00

 

Match build-up

 

This meeting was supposed to take place in Mariupol, but it was moved to the capital of Ukraine due to the unavailability of the pitch. Thus, Shakhtar will play the away match without leaving Kyiv. This is a common thing for Mariupol: this season, the team had nearly all of their matches either on the opponents’ fields or on a neutral one.

 

Shakhtar’s winning streaks have not been longer than three wins this season. The Orange-and-Blacks drew six times and suffered two defeats, being seven points adrift of Dynamo. In the next round, they will meet head to head with the Kyiv side, having the opportunity to reduce the gap and challenge the latter in the title race, but the nearest encounter is with Mariupol, with the win being no less important.

 

Last Sunday, Luis Castro’s men defeated Vorskla 2-0, after which the coaching staff had the opportunity to schedule a full training cycle before the next matches. It is important that the game elements that caused issues this season have been practised by nearly the full team squad. Only David Khocholava was training individually. Yevhen Konoplyanka has been recovering from an injury. Here we also want to mention Marlos earning four yellow cards - he will not face Mariupol either.

 

Opponents

 

Mariupol have not seen any wins across eight rounds since December: the streak was interrupted on April 3 against Inhulets, with Artem Bondarenko scoring a hat-trick, and Petro Stasyuk netting the winner (4-3).

 

The youngest UPL team sits in the eighth spot in the league table. Most often Ostap Markevych uses the formations of 4-1-4-1 or 4-4-1-1, but in the upcoming round the head coach of Mariupol will have to make changes in every third, except for the goalkeeper. This is due to the fact that, firstly, the backbone consists of the players on loan from Shakhtar, and secondly, the team's playing time leader Dmytro Myshnyov has been suspended.

 

Head-to-head record

After 45 matches, Shakhtar have 41 victories and four draws. The Miners scored 119 goals, Mariupol netted 28.

 

Previous meeting

 

On October 30, Shakhtar won 4-1 at the NSC Olimpiyskiy. In the 26th minute, Taison scored a spot-kick, shortly before the break Sydakov rounded off a move by Vakula and Viunnyk, and in the second half Alan Patrick and the same Taison excelled. Before the second goal by the Brazilian, Mariupol also scored one: Horbunov beat the keeper one on one after Myshnyov's pass from the centre circle.

Mariupol Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
W W W W W W W W W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sat 10

Apr 2021

14:00

NSC Olympiyskyi

Referee: Anatoliy Abdula

Man of the Match

Moraes
Junior Moraes
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 26 20 5 1 59 15 65
2 Shakhtar 26 16 6 4 54 19 54
3 Zorya 26 15 5 6 44 22 50
4 Kolos 26 10 11 5 36 26 41
5 Vorskla 26 11 8 7 37 30 41
6 Desna 26 10 8 8 38 32 38
7 Dnipro-1 26 8 6 12 36 38 30
8 Lviv 26 8 5 13 25 51 29
9 Oleksandriia 26 8 5 13 33 37 29
10 Rukh 26 6 10 10 27 39 28
11 Mariupol 26 6 8 12 27 41 26
12 Inhulets 26 5 11 10 24 39 26
13 Olimpik 26 6 4 16 28 48 22
14 Minaj 26 4 6 16 16 47 18

Мариуполь

Премьер-лига Украины

0 - 3

10 апреля 2021 г. 14:00
НСК Олимпийский

Шахтер

Жуниор Мораес (35) Манор Соломон (37) Жуниор Мораес (78, пен.)

Превью

10 апреля, Киев, НСК «Олимпийский», 14:00

Перед матчем

Эта встреча должна была состояться в Мариуполе, но из-за неготовности газона перенесена в столицу Украины. Таким образом «Шахтер» проведет выездной матч, не покидая Киева. Для «Мариуполя» это привычное дело: практически все свои поединки в текущем сезоне приазовцы играли либо на полях соперников, либо на нейтральном.

У «Шахтера» в нынешнем сезоне УПЛ нет серий длиннее 3 побед. «Оранжево-черные» 6 раз сыграли вничью и потерпели 2 поражения, в связи с чем отстают от «Динамо» на 7 баллов. В следующем туре состоится очное противостояние с киевлянами, в котором будет возможность сократить отрыв и навязать борьбу за чемпионство, однако пока на повестке дня встреча с «Мариуполем», где максимальный результат не менее важен.

В минувшее воскресенье подопечные Луиша Каштру одержали победу над «Ворсклой» (2:0), после чего у тренерского штаба была возможность выстроить полноценный цикл подготовки к очередным матчам. Важно, что игровые принципы, с которыми в нынешнем сезоне возникли проблемы, команда нарабатывала почти в полном составе. Индивидуальная программа накануне была только у Давида Хочолавы. Евгений Коноплянка восстанавливается после травмы. Сюда же добавим перебор желтых карточек Марлоса, который также не сыграет с «Мариуполем».

Соперник

«Мариуполь» не побеждал на протяжении 8 туров с декабря: серия прервалась 3 апреля в поединке с «Ингульцом», когда хет-триком отметился Артем Бондаренко, а победный, как оказалось в итоге, мяч забил Петр Стасюк (4:3).

Самая молодая команда УПЛ – девятая в турнирной таблице. Чаще всего Остап Маркевич использует схемы 4–1–4–1 или 4–4–1–1, но в предстоящем туре главному тренеру «Мариуполя» предстоит сделать изменения во всех линиях, за исключением вратарской. Это связано с тем, что, во-первых, костяк составляют арендованные у «Шахтера» футболисты, а во-вторых, дисквалифицирован лидер коллектива по игровому времени Дмитрий Мишнев.

История взаимоотношений

В 45 матчах у «Шахтера» 41 победа, четырежды фиксировались ничьи. «Горняки» забили 119 мячей, «Мариуполь» – 28.

Предыдущая встреча

30 октября на «Олимпийском» «Шахтер» победил со счетом 4:1. На 26-й минуте Тайсон реализовал пенальти, незадолго до перерыва комбинацию с участием Вакулы и Вьюнника завершил Судаков, а во втором тайме отличились Алан Патрик и тот же Тайсон. Перед вторым голом бразильца забил и «Мариуполь»: Горбунов реализовал выход один на один после паса Мишнева из центрального круга.

Мариуполь Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
В В В В В В В В В

Премьер-лига Украины

Сб 10

апр 2021

14:00

НСК Олимпийский

Главный арбитр: Анатолий Абдула

Лучший игрок

Moraes
Жуниор Мораес
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
2 Ворскла 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3 Десна 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4 Динамо 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
5 Днепр-1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
6 Заря 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
7 Ингулец 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
8 Колос 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
9 Львов 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
10 Мариуполь 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
12 Минай 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Александрия 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Олимпик 26 6 4 16 28 48 22
14 Рух 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
16 Шахтер 0 0 0 0 0 0 0