Shakhtar

Taison (42) Marlos (53) Junior Moraes (61) Junior Moraes (89)

Ukrainian Premier League

4 - 3

Saturday, September 14, 2019 5:00 PM
OSK Metalist

Zorya

Vladlen Yurchenko (10) Vladyslav Kocherhin (35) Bogdan Liedniev (86)

Preview

September 14, Kharkiv, OSK Metalist, 17:00
Live broadcast on Futbol 2 channel
 
Before the match
 
Shakhtar began defending the league title with 6 wins. Luis Castro’s men have netted 19 goals and conceded only 3, keeping clean sheets on three occasions (vs Karpaty, Lviv, and Olimpik). Before starting their Champions League campaign, the Orange-and-Blacks are facing the weekend’s major game vs Zorya. The tickets are on sale.
 
The UPL campaign resumes after the international break. Traditionally, the largest number of the national team players was delegated by Shakhtar. Matviienko aggregately played for 180 minutes; Pyatov, Bolbat, Kryvtsov, and Stepanenko played for the full 90 minutes vs Lithuania; Kovalenko, Moraes, and Konoplyanka took part in a friendly match vs Nigeria; with Marlos scoring in Vilnius and providing assists in both meetings, just like Solomon did by providing assists in the UEFA Euro 2020 qualifiers vs Northern Macedonia and Slovenia.
 
On September 11, the internationals joined the team at the Sviatoshyn suburban complex and took part in the evening training session, with Shakhtar introducing the newcomers Yevhen Konoplyanka and Vitao the following day.
 
Opponents
 
Over the past 5 years, Zorya have once won bronze medals, claiming the fourth spot three times, also winning the fifth place in the 2018/19 season. After Yurii Vernydub retired, the Luhansk outfit was headed by Werder Bremen’s former player and coach Viktor Skrypnyk. The new players successfully fit into the squad - Dmytro Ivanisenya, Vladlen Yurchenko, Joel Abu Hanna, and the loaned Nazarii Rusin.
 
Zorya once again began the season on two fronts. In the Europa League qualifying round, the Black-and-Whites defeated the Montenegro-based Buducnost Podgorica and the Bulgarian CSKA Sofia before suffering a defeat at the hands of RCD Espanyol in the play-offs. At the same time, in the UPL, Skrypnyk’s men suffered only one defeat at the hands of Oleksandriia; with victories over Vorskla, Kolos, Karpaty, and draws with Dnipro-1 and Dynamo securing a high standing before the meeting with the current champions.
 
Head-to-head record
 
In 40 matches, Shakhtar had 34 wins, 5 defeats, and 1 draw. The Orange-and-Blacks scored exactly 100 goals and conceded 24 goals.
 
Previous league meeting
 
In Zaporizhya on May 19, Shakhtar won 1-0 and secured the title early. A goal by Moraes on 11 minutes proved decisive after Bolbat’s assist. Later, the Miners created a few more prerequisites for widening the gap, but Kovalenko struck wide, and Mykyta Shevchenko stopped the attempts by Taison and Moraes.

Shakhtar Vs. Zorya history

Recent games
W L W W W W W W W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sat 14

Sep 2019

17:00

OSK Metalist

Referee: Vitaliy Romanov

Man of the Match

Taison
Taison
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Shakhtar 23 19 2 2 59 15 59
2 Zorya 23 14 4 5 40 18 46
3 Dynamo 23 14 4 5 45 18 46
4 Desna 23 13 4 6 37 16 43
5 Oleksandriia 23 12 4 7 34 25 40
6 Dnipro-1 23 8 4 11 28 34 28
7 Kolos 23 8 2 13 27 43 26
8 Mariupol 23 6 7 10 21 37 25
9 Lviv 23 5 6 12 17 36 21
10 Vorskla 23 6 3 14 16 39 21
11 Olimpik 23 5 4 14 18 38 19
12 Karpaty 23 2 8 13 18 41 14

Шахтер

Тайсон (42) Марлос (53) Жуниор Мораес (61) Жуниор Мораес (89)

Премьер-лига Украины

4 - 3

14 сентября 2019 г. 17:00
ОСК Металлист

Заря

Владлен Юрченко (10) Владислав Кочергин (35) Богдан Леднев (86)

Превью

14 сентября, Харьков, ОСК «Металлист», 17:00
Прямая трансляция на телеканале «Футбол 2»

Перед матчем

«Шахтер» начал защиту чемпионского титула с 6 побед. Подопечные Луиша Каштру забили соперникам 19 и пропустили лишь 3 мяча, трижды оставив свои ворота сухими (с «Карпатами», «Львовом» и «Олимпиком»). Перед стартом в Лиге чемпионов «оранжево-черных» ждет центральный матч уик-энда с «Зарей». Билеты – в продаже.

УПЛ возобновляется после международной паузы. Традиционно наибольшее число футболистов в национальные сборные делегировал «Шахтер». Матвиенко суммарно отыграл 180 минут, Пятов, Болбат, Кривцов и Степаненко провели полностью поединок с Литвой, Коваленко, Мораес и Коноплянка приняли участие в спарринге с Нигерией, а Марлос забил в Вильнюсе и сделал ассисты в обоих встречах, равно как и Соломон, отдавший голевые передачи в матчах квалификации Евро-2020 с Северной Македонией и Словенией.

11 сентября сборники присоединились к команде в загородном комплексе «Святошин» и приняли участие в вечерней тренировке, а на следующий день «Шахтер» представил новичков – Евгения Коноплянку и Витао.

Соперник

За последние 5 лет «Заря» один раз завоевала бронзу, трижды финишировала четвертой, а в сезоне-2018/19 заняла пятое место. После того как свой пост покинул Юрий Вернидуб, луганчан возглавил экс-игрок и наставник бременского «Вердера» Виктор Скрипник. Удачно вписались в состав новые футболисты: Дмитрий Иванисеня, Владлен Юрченко, Йоэль Абу Ханна, арендованный Назарий Русин.

«Заря» в очередной раз начала сезон на два фронта. В квалификации Лиги Европы «черно-белые» прошли черногорскую «Будучность» и болгарский ЦСКА, после чего уступили в раунде плей-офф «Эспаньолу». При этом в УПЛ подопечные Скрипника потерпели всего одно поражение от «Александрии», а победы над «Ворсклой», «Колосом», «Карпатами» и ничьи с «Днепром-1» и «Динамо» обусловили высокое третье место перед встречей с чемпионом.

История взаимоотношений

В 40 матчах у «Шахтера» 34 победы при 5 поражениях и 1 ничьей. «Оранжево-черные» забили «Заре» ровно 100 мячей и пропустили 24.

Предыдущая встреча в чемпионате

19 мая в Запорожье «Шахтер» одержал победу со счетом 1:0 и досрочно оформил чемпионство. Решающим оказался гол Мораеса с подачи Болбата, забитый на 11-й минуте. В дальнейшем «горняки» создали еще ряд предпосылок к тому, чтобы увеличить разрыв, но Коваленко пробил мимо, а с ударами Тайсона и Мораеса справился Никита Шевченко.

Шахтер Vs. Заря история

Последние матчи
В П В В В В В В В

Премьер-лига Украины

Сб 14

сен 2019

17:00

ОСК Металлист

Главный арбитр: Виталий Романов

Лучший игрок

Taison
Тайсон
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Шахтер 7 7 0 0 23 6 21
2 Десна 7 4 2 1 9 3 14
3 Александрия 7 4 0 3 9 10 12
4 Заря 7 3 2 2 12 10 11
5 Динамо 6 2 2 2 10 7 8
6 Днепр-1 7 2 2 3 8 9 8
7 Колос 7 2 2 3 5 9 8
8 Мариуполь 6 2 2 2 7 10 8
9 Карпаты 7 2 2 3 6 9 8
10 Ворскла 7 2 1 4 8 9 7
11 Львов 7 2 1 4 7 12 7
12 Олимпик 7 0 2 5 4 14 2