Shakhtar

Taras Stepanenko (49) Lassina Traore (80)

Ukrainian Premier League

2 - 0

Friday, August 13, 2021 7:30 PM
NSC Olimpiyskiy

Metalist 1925

Preview

August 13, Kyiv, NSC Olimpiyskiy, 19:30

Match build-up

Shakhtar fulfilled one of the two goals in the Champions League qualifying stages this week by beating Genk and facing Monaco now. However, head coach Roberto De Zerbi flatly refused to talk about the European competition path since the Miners’ next match is in the Ukrainian league. The team fully turned their attention to Metalist 1925. Even more so as Shakhtar’s previous Premier League clash between the UCL qualifiers ended in a 1-2 defeat at the hands of Oleksandriia.

22 footballers are preparing for the Premier League MD4 game:

goalkeepers: Shevchenko, Pyatov, Trubin;
defenders: Dodo, Kryvtsov, Marlon, Matviienko, Konoplia, Ismaily, Korniienko;
midfielders: Stepanenko, Maycon, Marcos Antonio, Marlos, Tete, Solomon, Mudryk, Alan Patrick, Sudakov, Konoplyanka;
forwards: Traore, Sikan.

We would like to mention Manor Solomon’s return to work – he was out after getting injured in the first leg vs Genk. And in the return match against the Belgians, it was Pedrinho who suffered a hamstring injury - he is expected to recover in about a week. Also, Puzankov, Vitao, Bondar, Bondarenko, Dentinho and Fernando are not on the preliminary player list.

Opponents

Metalist 1925 and Shakhtar are neighbouring in the team standings. The Kharkiv side have the same 6 points after 3 rounds, having claimed one win and suffering one defeat. In the league opener, the team defeated Rukh 2-1 (in the first half, Yurii Batiushyn and ex-captain of Shakhtar U21 team Dmytro Kryskiv scored goals). In the following match, Metalist 1925 suffered a narrow defeat at the hands of Kolos, and then beat Chornomorets 3-2 after the latter returned to the top flight. Our opponents lost twice to the Odesa-based outfit, ultimately claiming a positive outcome (goals by Batiushyn and Holodiuk, own goal by Dubko).

Early in the morning of August 12, Metalist 1925 arrived in Kyiv by bus, and at lunchtime they held a training session in Shchaslyve. Their head coach Valeriy Kryventsov is a man who needs no introduction to Shakhtar fans. From 1991 to 2001, Kryventsov played for Shakhtar, made 250 apps and scored 53 goals, captained the team, raised the Ukrainian Cup three times. Late in his Shakhtar tenure, Valeriy was an Academy coach, in particular, he led the U19 team to the UEFA Youth League final. This will be his first match against Shakhtar as a coach.

Shakhtar Vs. Metalist 1925 history

Recent games
W

Ukrainian Premier League

Fri 13

Aug 2021

19:30

NSC Olimpiyskiy

Referee: Oleksandr Shandor

Man of the Match

Taras Stepanenko
Taras Stepanenko
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 9 8 1 0 25 2 25
2 Shakhtar 9 7 1 1 23 5 22
3 Vorskla 9 5 3 1 16 7 18
4 Oleksandriia 9 5 2 2 10 7 17
5 Desna 8 5 1 2 12 12 16
6 Dnipro-1 8 5 1 2 13 8 16
7 Zorya 8 4 2 2 16 9 14
8 Veres 9 3 2 4 9 12 11
9 Rukh 9 2 2 5 6 12 8
10 Kolos 8 2 2 4 5 13 8
11 Inhulets 8 2 1 5 8 14 7
12 Metalist 1925 8 2 1 5 6 12 7
13 Minaj 7 1 3 3 5 9 6
14 Chornomorets 8 1 2 5 9 21 5
15 Mariupol 9 1 1 7 12 23 4
16 Lviv 8 0 3 5 4 13 3

Шахтер

Тарас Степаненко (49) Лассина Траоре (80)

Премьер-лига Украины

2 - 0

13 августа 2021 г. 19:30
НСК Олимпийский

Металлист 1925

Превью

13 августа, Киев, НСК «Олимпийский», 19:30

Перед матчем

«Шахтер» на этой неделе выполнил одну из двух задач в квалификации Лиги чемпионов, пройдя «Генк» и получив в соперники «Монако». Однако главный тренер Роберто Де Дзерби наотрез отказался говорить о еврокубковом пути, поскольку следующий матч у «горняков» – в чемпионате Украины. Команда всецело переключила внимание на «Металлист 1925». Тем более что предыдущий поединок Премьер-лиги, который был между отборочными играми, завершился неудачей – поражением от «Александрии» 1:2.

К матчу 4-го тура Премьер-лиги готовятся 22 футболиста:

вратари: Шевченко, Пятов, Трубин;
защитники: Додо, Кривцов, Марлон, Матвиенко, Конопля, Исмаили, Корниенко;
полузащитники: Степаненко, Майкон, Маркос Антонио, Марлос, Тете, Соломон, Мудрик, Алан Патрик, Судаков, Коноплянка;
нападающие: Траоре, Сикан.

Отмечаем возвращение к работе Манора Соломона, который отсутствовал после травмы в первой игре с «Генком». А в ответном матче с бельгийцами повреждение мышц задней поверхности бедра получил Педриньо – он восстановится ориентировочно за неделю. Также вне предварительной заявки Пузанков, Витао, Бондарь, Бондаренко, Дентиньо и Фернандо.

Соперник

«Металлист 1925» и «Шахтер» сейчас – соседи в турнирной таблице. Харьковчане ровно так же имеют после 3 туров 6 очков, дважды выиграв и потерпев 1 поражение. В стартовом матче команда победила 2:1 «Рух» (в первом тайме забивали Юрий Батюшин и экс-капитан молодежного состава «горняков» Дмитрий Крыськив). В следующем матче «Металлист 1925» минимально уступил на выезде «Колосу», а затем во второй раз в сезоне взял верх 3:2 над вернувшимся в элиту «Черноморцем». С одесситами наш соперник дважды уступал в счете, но в итоге добился положительного результата (голы Батюшина и Голодюка, автогол Дубко).

Рано утром 12 августа «Металлист 1925» на автобусе прибыл в Киев, а в обед провел тренировку в Счастливом. Главный тренер команды – Валерий Кривенцов, человек, который не нуждается в представлении болельщикам «Шахтера». С 1991 по 2001 год Кривенцов выступал за «оранжево-черных», провел 250 матчей и забил 53 гола, был капитаном, трижды завоевал Кубок Украины, а по окончании карьеры тренировал в Академии, в частности выводил U19 в финал Юношеской лиги УЕФА. Это будет его первый матч против «Шахтера» в качестве тренера.

Шахтер Vs. Металлист 1925 история

Последние матчи
В

Премьер-лига Украины

Пт 13

авг 2021

19:30

НСК Олимпийский

Главный арбитр: Александр Шандор

Лучший игрок

Taras Stepanenko
Тарас Степаненко
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 12 10 2 0 31 3 32
2 Шахтер 12 9 2 1 31 6 29
3 Ворскла 12 7 3 2 21 10 24
4 Заря 12 7 2 3 24 15 23
5 Днепр-1 12 7 1 4 16 14 22
6 Александрия 12 5 4 3 12 10 19
7 Металлист 1925 12 6 1 5 15 14 19
8 Верес 12 5 3 4 12 12 18
9 Десна 12 5 3 4 14 17 18
10 Рух 11 3 3 5 10 14 12
11 Колос 11 3 2 6 7 17 11
12 Минай 11 1 5 5 8 14 8
13 Ингулец 11 2 2 7 9 22 8
14 Львов 12 1 4 7 8 20 7
15 Черноморец 12 1 4 7 12 26 7
16 Мариуполь 12 1 1 10 13 29 4