Zorya

Vladyslav Kocherhin (20) Vladlen Yurchenko (28, pen.)

Ukrainian Premier League

2 - 2

Sunday, September 20, 2020 5:00 PM
Slavutych-Arena

Shakhtar

Marlos (17) Sergii Kryvtsov (49)

Preview

September 20, Zaporizhia, Slavutych-Arena, 17:00

Match build-up

The Miners have spent nearly a month without any competitive games. They had just a round-1 game, plus Shakhtar and Dynamo met in a Ukrainian Super Cup decider before the international break. The round-2 game vs Rukh that was supposed to take place last weekend has been postponed due to the fact that some players of the Lviv outfit had tested positive for the coronavirus.

Luis Castro had a lot of time to view the U21 players in training and then, upon the return of the internationals, to practise link-up play and tactical details. The team had a weekly training cycle. Only Malyshev, Ismaily and Vakula are not in the general group.

Opponents

Last season, Zorya fought for silver medals to the bitter end, ultimately finishing in the third spot. The club already look forward to the Europa League group stage draw. The Black-and-Whites got off to a poor start in the Ukrainian league though. In the starting round, Viktor Skrypnyk's men suffered a 1-3 defeat at the hands of Desna in Chernihiv, later losing 0-1 to Mariupol in Zaporizhia. They conceded all goals in the second half, with the only goal being scored by the newcomer Denys Favorov.

In the upcoming match against Shakhtar, Dmytro Khomchenovskyi will not be able to benefit his outfit due to self-quarantining after having tested positive for the coronavirus.

Head-to-head record

The rivals have met in the league on 44 occasions: Shakhtar claimed 36 victories, Zorya won six times, two more meetings ended in a draw. The Orange-and-Blacks scored 106 goals, the opponents netted 29 goals.

Previous game

On June 27, Shakhtar played against Zorya after having secured the early title in the previous round vs Oleksandriia. In the first half, Konoplyanka made a couple of attempts – the ball hit the goalkeeper and went off target. After the break, Alan Patrick shattered the crossbar with a cannon shot, with Pyatov making a save after Lednev’s great set-piece effort. In general, most of the Miners’ attacks were stopped by the tight defence, with the ball hitting the defenders, so the game ended with the final scoreline of 0-0.

Zorya Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
W L W W W W W W W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sun 20

Sep 2020

17:00

Slavutych-Arena

Referee: Vitaliy Romanov

Man of the Match

Marlos
Marlos
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 13 9 3 1 25 10 30
2 Shakhtar 13 8 5 0 33 11 29
3 Desna 13 6 5 2 18 11 23
4 Zorya 12 5 5 2 23 10 20
5 Vorskla 13 5 5 3 17 10 20
6 Kolos 13 4 6 3 18 16 18
7 Olimpik 12 5 2 5 20 20 17
8 Oleksandriia 13 4 4 5 19 18 16
9 Mariupol 13 4 4 5 14 19 16
10 Inhulets 13 1 8 4 13 20 11
11 Mynai 12 2 4 6 9 23 10
12 Rukh 13 1 6 6 12 23 9
13 Lviv 12 2 3 7 8 26 9
14 Dnipro-1 13 2 2 9 16 28 8

Заря

Владислав Кочергин (20) Владлен Юрченко (28, пен.)

Премьер-лига Украины

2 - 2

20 сентября 2020 г. 17:00
Славутич-Арена

Шахтер

Марлос (17) Сергей Кривцов (49)

Превью

20 сентября, Запорожье, «Славутич-Арена», 17:00

Перед матчем

«Горняки» провели почти месяц без официальных поединков. В чемпионате состоялся 1-й тур, плюс «Шахтер» с «Динамо» успели разыграть Суперкубок Украины, после чего сразу наступила пауза на дела сборных. А встречу 2-го тура с «Рухом», которая должна была пройти в конце прошлой недели, перенесли из-за выявленного у львовян коронавируса.

У Луиша Каштру было много времени для того, чтобы сначала посмотреть в тренировочном процессе игроков молодежного состава, а затем, по возвращении сборников, в полном составе отработать взаимосвязи и тактические детали. Команда готовилась в режиме недельного цикла. В общей группе находятся все, за исключением Малышева, Исмаили и Вакулы.

Соперник

«Заря» в прошлом сезоне до конца боролась за серебряные медали, но в итоге финишировала третьей. Клуб уже ждет жеребьевки группового этапа Лиги Европы. А новый чемпионат Украины «черно-белые» открыли неудачно. В стартовом туре подопечные Виктора Скрипника проиграли в Чернигове «Десне» (1:3), а после в Запорожье минимально уступили «Мариуполю» (0:1). Все голы пропустили во вторых таймах, а автором пока единственного забитого мяча является новичок Денис Фаворов.

В предстоящем матче с «Шахтером» луганчанам не поможет Дмитрий Хомченовский, находящийся на самоизоляции в связи с выявленным коронавирусом.

История взаимоотношений

Команды противостояли друг другу в чемпионате 44 раза: 36 побед одержал «Шахтер», 6 – «Заря», а еще 2 встречи завершились вничью. «Оранжево-черные» забили 106 мячей, соперник – 29.

Предыдущая игра

27 июня «Шахтер» проводил матч с «Зарей», досрочно оформив титул в предыдущем туре с «Александрией». В первом тайме несколько ударов нанес Коноплянка – во вратаря и мимо цели. После перерыва Алан Патрик пушечным выстрелом проверил прочность перекладины, а Пятов вытащил мяч из угла после хорошего исполнения стандарта Ледневым. В целом большинство атак «горняков» натыкались на численную оборону, а удары приходились в защитников, поэтому финальный свисток зафиксировал счет 0:0.

Заря Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
В П В В В В В В В

Премьер-лига Украины

Вс 20

сен 2020

17:00

Славутич-Арена

Главный арбитр: Виталий Романов

Лучший игрок

Marlos
Марлос
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 7 5 2 0 15 3 17
2 Ворскла 7 4 3 0 13 5 15
3 Шахтер 7 3 4 0 16 8 13
4 Десна 7 3 3 1 11 7 12
5 Колос 6 3 2 1 9 5 11
6 Мариуполь 6 3 1 2 5 6 10
7 Олимпик 7 3 0 4 10 12 9
8 Александрия 7 3 0 4 14 12 9
9 Заря 6 1 3 2 10 8 6
10 Днепр-1 6 1 2 3 8 12 5
11 Ингулец 6 0 4 2 6 9 4
12 Минай 5 1 1 3 2 9 4
13 Рух 6 0 2 4 5 13 2
14 Львов 5 0 1 4 2 17 1