Chornomorets

Ukrainian Premier League

0 - 3

Saturday, August 21, 2021 7:30 PM
Chornomorets stadium

Shakhtar

Heorhii Sudakov (34) Alan Patrick (45) Manor Solomon (90)

Preview

August 21, Odesa, Chornomorets, 19:30

 

Match build-up

 

Between the two games vs Monaco for the Champions League group stage berth, Shakhtar will have another important meeting vs Chornomorets. In the new season, the Miners won three league games out of four, losing points against Oleksandriia though, which is why they are not topping the table. Dynamo tied with Inhulets. The current leaders are Desna who have 12 points after all wins.

 

Roberto De Zerbi's men returned to Ukraine from France on Wednesday and continued training on Thursday with an eye to the match vs Chornomorets. On August 20, the team arrived in Odesa. The coach’s list for the Premier League clash features 22 players:

 

goalkeepers: Shevchenko, Puzankov, Pyatov;

defenders: Dodo, Vitao, Kryvtsov,Matviienko, Konoplia, Ismaily, Korniienko;

midfielders: Stepanenko, Marcos Antonio, Marlos, Tete, Bondarenko, Solomon, Mudryk, Alan Patrick, Sudakov;

forwards: Dentinho, Traore, Sikan.

 

Opponents

 

Chornomorets are the 12th in the table after four rounds, having a win and three defeats. In the first games after returning to the top flight (following their relegation late in the 2018/19 season), the Odesa side lost to Desna (0-3), Dnipro-1 (0-3) and Metalist 1925 (2-3). The team scored the long-awaited points on August 16 in Mariupol - goals by Mykhailenko, Avagimyan and Putrya secured a 3-2 win. Interestingly, the latter two players started their careers at Mariupol and then attended the Shakhtar Academy for several years.

This offseason, Chornomorets had a few incoming loan transfers. 13 players joined the roster: 12 from Dynamo and one from Vorskla. The team’s head coach is Yurii Moroz who used to work at Dynamo from 2014 to 2021 and was in charge of Dynamo U21 last season.

 

Head-to-head record

 

Shakhtar and Chornomorets had exactly 50 encounters in the Ukrainian league. The Miners boast 36 wins, alongside seven draws and seven wins by the Sailors. Goal statistics: 101-28 in total and 41-20 in Odesa.

 

Previous league meeting

 

On the 2nd of March 2019, Shakhtar claimed a 1-0 away victory. In the 76th minute, the only goal was scored from the spot by Marlos after Bolbat had earned a penalty. The score could have been bigger if Solomon had not sent it inches wide with Moraes’s finish being denied by a defender.

Chornomorets Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
W D W W L W D W W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sat 21

Aug 2021

19:30

Chornomorets stadium

Referee: Denys Shurman

Man of the Match

Sudakov Georgiy
Heorhii Sudakov
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 9 8 1 0 25 2 25
2 Shakhtar 9 7 1 1 23 5 22
3 Vorskla 9 5 3 1 16 7 18
4 Oleksandriia 9 5 2 2 10 7 17
5 Desna 8 5 1 2 12 12 16
6 Dnipro-1 8 5 1 2 13 8 16
7 Zorya 8 4 2 2 16 9 14
8 Veres 9 3 2 4 9 12 11
9 Rukh 9 2 2 5 6 12 8
10 Kolos 8 2 2 4 5 13 8
11 Inhulets 8 2 1 5 8 14 7
12 Metalist 1925 8 2 1 5 6 12 7
13 Minaj 7 1 3 3 5 9 6
14 Chornomorets 8 1 2 5 9 21 5
15 Mariupol 9 1 1 7 12 23 4
16 Lviv 8 0 3 5 4 13 3

Черноморец

Премьер-лига Украины

0 - 3

21 августа 2021 г. 19:30
Черноморец

Шахтер

Георгий Судаков (34) Алан Патрик (45) Манор Соломон (90)

Превью

21 августа, Одесса, «Черноморец», 19:30

Перед матчем

Между двумя поединками с «Монако» за право выхода в групповой раунд Лиги чемпионов «Шахтеру» предстоит провести другую ответственную встречу – с «Черноморцем». В новом сезоне «горняки» выиграли в чемпионате 3 матча из 4, потеряв очки с «Александрией», из-за чего находятся не на вершине таблицы. Вничью с «Ингульцом» сыграло «Динамо». А лидирует сейчас «Десна», у которой стопроцентный результат – 12 очков.

Подопечные Роберто Де Дзерби в среду вернулись в Украину из Франции и с четверга продолжили тренировки с прицелом на матч с «Черноморцем». 20 августа команда прилетела в Одессу. В списке наставника на календарный поединок Премьер-лиги 22 футболиста:

вратари: Шевченко, Пузанков, Пятов;
защитники: Додо, Витао, Кривцов, Матвиенко, Конопля, Исмаили, Корниенко;
полузащитники: Степаненко, Маркос Антонио, Марлос, Тете, Бондаренко, Соломон, Мудрик, Алан Патрик, Судаков;
нападающие: Дентиньо, Траоре, Сикан.

Соперник

«Черноморец» – 12-й в таблице после 4 туров с 1 победой и 3 поражениями. В первых поединках после возвращения в элитный дивизион (вылет по итогам сезона-2018/19) одесситы уступили «Десне» (0:3), «Днепру-1» (0:3) и «Металлисту 1925» (2:3). Долгожданные очки команда набрала 16 августа в Мариуполе – голы Михайленко, Авагимяна и Путри обеспечили выигрыш со счетом 3:2. Интересно, что последние двое начинали карьеру как раз в Мариуполе, а затем несколько лет воспитывались в Академии «Шахтера».

В это межсезонье «Черноморец» совершал входящие трансферы исключительно на правах аренды. Состав пополнили 13 футболистов: 12 – из «Динамо», 1 – из «Ворсклы». Главным тренером команды стал Юрий Мороз, работавший в «Динамо» с 2014 по 2021 год и в прошлом сезоне руководивший молодежным составом киевлян.

История взаимоотношений

«Шахтер» и «Черноморец» провели в чемпионате Украины ровно 50 матчей. У «горняков» 36 побед, вничью и в пользу «моряков» встречи завершались по 7 раз. Статистика мячей: 101–28 всего и 41–20 в Одессе.

Предыдущая встреча в чемпионате

2 марта 2019 года «Шахтер» одержал выездную победу 1:0. На 76-й минуте единственный гол с пенальти, заработанного Болбатом, забил Марлос. Счет мог быть и более крупным, однако Соломон пробил рядом со штангой, а после удара Мораеса мяч с ленточки вынес защитник.

Черноморец Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
В H В В П В H В В

Премьер-лига Украины

Сб 21

авг 2021

19:30

Черноморец

Главный арбитр: Денис Шурман

Лучший игрок

Sudakov Georgiy
Георгий Судаков
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 12 10 2 0 31 3 32
2 Шахтер 12 9 2 1 31 6 29
3 Ворскла 12 7 3 2 21 10 24
4 Заря 12 7 2 3 24 15 23
5 Днепр-1 12 7 1 4 16 14 22
6 Александрия 12 5 4 3 12 10 19
7 Металлист 1925 12 6 1 5 15 14 19
8 Верес 12 5 3 4 12 12 18
9 Десна 12 5 3 4 14 17 18
10 Рух 11 3 3 5 10 14 12
11 Колос 11 3 2 6 7 17 11
12 Минай 11 1 5 5 8 14 8
13 Ингулец 11 2 2 7 9 22 8
14 Львов 12 1 4 7 8 20 7
15 Черноморец 12 1 4 7 12 26 7
16 Мариуполь 12 1 1 10 13 29 4