Sheriff

Adama Traore (16) Momo Yansane (62)

UEFA Champions League

2 - 0

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 7:45 PM
Sheriff

Shakhtar

Preview

September 15, Tiraspol, Sheriff Stadion, 19:45

Match build-up

For the 16th time in their history, Shakhtar will start their Champions League group stage campaign. Interestingly, over the past six years, the Miners have faced Real Madrid twice in the 1st round (in 2015 and 2020), and this season Madrid have also become one of our rivals, but this time the Orange-Blacks begin their campaign with a trip to Tiraspol.

Roberto De Zerbi's team held an open training session on Tuesday morning and flew to Moldova in the afternoon. Trubin, Kryvtsov, Solomon, Konoplyanka and Dentinho will definitely not take part in the match against Sheriff. There are 24 players on the list:

goalkeepers: Shevchenko, Puzankov, Pyatov;
defenders: Dodo, Vitao, Marlon, Matviienko, Konoplia, Ismaily, Korniienko, Bondar;
midfielders: Stepanenko, Maycon, Marcos Antonio, Marlos, Tete, Bondarenko, Mudryk, Alan Patrick, Sudakov, Pedrinho;
forwards: Traore, Sikan, Fernando.

Let us remind you that Shakhtar had to make it through two qualifying rounds to get into the group stage this year. The first opponents were Belgium’s Genk who were beaten in both legs with the score of 2-1. The play-off round revealed an even more difficult tie against Monaco: after the 1-0 away victory, the Miners lost 0-2 in the return leg, but showed character and snatched the desired result. Thanks to a goal by Marlos, the game went into extra time, with an effective attack with the participation of Stepanenko, Fernando and Mudryk ending in a defender’s own goal that made it 2-2.

Opponents

Sheriff will make their debut in the main round of the Champions League. Over the 24-year history, the Tiraspol-baased club has achieved every success at the national level: they stopped the hegemony of the capital-based Zimbru (who won the league title eight times during the years of Moldova's independence) and became the most decorated club in the country with a margin of 19 wins now. Quite naturally, at the international level, the Tiraspol team started every season but dropped out of the qualifying stages often.

Previously, Sheriff played four times in the Europa League group stage (2009, 2010, 2013, 2017). The Yellow-Blacks made their way to the Champions League for the first time under the leadership of a Ukrainian coach Yurii Vernydub who has been working with the team for less than a year (since December 2020). The outfit paved their way to the historic achievement through four qualifying rounds by defeating Albania’s Teuta (4-0, 1-0), Armenia’s Alashkert (1-0, 3-1), Serbia’s Crvena Zvezda (1-1, 1-0) and Croatia’s Dinamo (3-0, 0-0).

The Moldovan league table is not indicative today: the leaders are Milsami and Petrocub – they have had three games more than Sheriff. Our opponents’ games were postponed precisely because of their tight schedule with the above qualifying rounds taken into account. Nevertheless, Vernydub's men have had five matches domestically: at first they lost to the top-flight debutants (FC Balti headed by another Ukrainian Ihor Rakhaev), and then claimed four victories, scoring a total of 14 goals against their opponents and conceding just two goals.

Head-to-head record

In the 2003/04 season, the clubs met in the second qualifying round of the Champions League. Back then, the first leg in Tiraspol ended in a goalless draw, and in the return game in Donetsk, Bernd Schuster’s side won 2-0 (through the second-half goals by Zvonimir Vukic and Brandao).

Sheriff Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
L

UEFA Champions League

Wed 15

Sep 2021

19:45

Sheriff

Referee: Deniz Aytekin

Man of the Match

Pedrinho
Pedrinho
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Sheriff 2 2 0 0 4 1 6
2 Real 2 1 0 1 2 2 3
3 Internazionale 2 0 1 1 0 1 1
4 Shakhtar 2 0 1 1 0 2 1

Шериф

Адама Траоре (16) Момо Янсане (62)

Лига чемпионов УЕФА

2 - 0

15 сентября 2021 г. 19:45
Шериф

Шахтер

Превью

15 сентября, Тирасполь, «Шериф», 19:45

Перед матчем

«Шахтер» в 16-й раз в своей истории стартует в групповом раунде Лиги чемпионов. Интересно, что за 6 предыдущих лет «горнякам» в 1-м туре дважды противостоял «Реал» (в 2015 и 2020 годах), и в этом сезоне мадридцы также стали одним из наших соперников, однако в этот раз свой путь в турнире «оранжево-черные» начинают с выезда в Тирасполь.

Команда Роберто Де Дзерби во вторник утром провела открытую тренировку, а во второй половине дня прилетела в Молдову. В матче с «Шерифом» точно не примут участия Трубин, Кривцов, Соломон, Коноплянка и Дентиньо. В списке 24 футболиста:

вратари: Шевченко, Пузанков, Пятов;
защитники: Додо, Витао, Марлон, Матвиенко, Конопля, Исмаили, Корниенко, Бондарь;
полузащитники: Степаненко, Майкон, Маркос Антонио, Марлос, Тете, Бондаренко, Мудрик, Алан Патрик, Судаков, Педриньо;
нападающие: Траоре, Сикан, Фернандо.

Напомним, «Шахтеру» для попадания в групповой этап в этом году пришлось преодолеть два раунда квалификации. Первым оппонентом стал бельгийский «Генк», который был обыгран в обеих встречах со счетом 2:1. Плей-офф явил еще более сложное противостояние с «Монако»: после выездной победы 1:0 «горняки» уступали в ответном матче 0:2, но проявили характер и вырвали искомый результат. Благодаря мячу Марлоса игра перешла в экстра-тайм, а там результативная атака с участием Степаненко, Фернандо и Мудрика завершилась автоголом защитника – 2:2.

Соперник

«Шериф» дебютирует в основном раунде Лиги чемпионов. За 24-летнюю историю клуб из Тирасполя добился многих успехов на национальном уровне: завершил гегемонию столичного «Зимбру» (который за годы независимости Молдовы 8 раз выиграл чемпионат) и стал самым титулованным клубом в стране с отрывом (уже 19 побед). Естественно, на международном уровне тираспольчане стартовали ежесезонно, но зачастую выбывали в квалификации.

Ранее «Шериф» четырежды играл в групповом раунде Лиги Европы (2009, 2010, 2013, 2017). В Лигу чемпионов «желто-черные» впервые пробились под руководством украинского тренера Юрия Вернидуба, работающего с командой менее года (с декабря 2020-го). Свой путь к историческому достижению команда проложила через 4 отборочных раунда – прошла албанскую «Теуту» (4:0, 1:0), армянский «Алашкерт» (1:0, 3:1), сербскую «Црвену Звезду» (1:1, 1:0) и хорватское «Динамо» (3:0, 0:0).

Турнирная таблица чемпионата Молдовы сегодня не показательна: в лидерах там «Милсами» и «Петрокуб», проведшие на 3 матча больше, чем «Шериф». Игры нашего соперника переносились именно из-за плотности графика с упомянутой выше квалификацией. Тем не менее подопечные Вернидуба отыграли 5 поединков на внутренней арене: вначале уступили дебютанту элиты (ФК «Бэлць» еще одного украинца Игоря Рахаева), а затем одержали 4 победы, забив соперникам в общей сложности 14 мячей и пропустив 2.

История взаимоотношений

В сезоне-2003/04 клубы пересекались во 2-м квалификационном раунде Лиги чемпионов. Тогда первый матч в Тирасполе завершился нулевой ничьей, а в ответной игре в Донецке команда, которой руководил Бернд Шустер, взяла верх со счетом 2:0 (голы во втором тайме забили Звонимир Вукич и Брандау).

Шериф Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
П

Лига чемпионов УЕФА

Ср 15

сен 2021

19:45

Шериф

Главный арбитр: Дениз Айтекин

Лучший игрок

Pedrinho
Педриньо
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Реал 5 4 0 1 12 3 12
2 Интер 5 3 1 1 8 3 10
3 Шериф 5 2 0 3 6 10 6
4 Шахтер 5 0 1 4 1 11 1