Dnipro-1

Ukrainian Cup

0 - 2

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 6:30 PM
Dnipro-Arena

Shakhtar

Dentinho (86) Marcos Antonio (90)

Preview

April 17, Dnipro, Dnipro-Arena, 18:30
Live broadcast on 2+2 TV channel
 
Before the match
 
Shakhtar continue competing for the domestic Cup. In the Round of 16, Paulo Fonseca's men defeated Olimpik, and at the next stage, they beat Dynamo in a penalty shoot-out in the tense clash. They are only a step away from the decisive match, but the encounter with the First League club does not signify a walk in the park.
 
After the bright victory over Zorya in the 24th round of the championship, the Orange-and-Blacks had one training session per day. On Tuesday, April 16, they also scheduled a morning session, and in the evening the team will fly to Dnipro. The striker Junior Moraes will miss the upcoming game due to suspension.
 
This is a reminder that Shakhtar are the 12-time Ukrainian Cup winners and the undisputed record holders for the number of trophies. In 2016, the Miners won a milestone award and then defended their title twice with Paulo Fonseca at the helm.
 
Opponents
 
Dnipro-1 are topping the First League enjoying a 9-point lead and having some excellent chances of promotion. In the recent round, the sport-club team thrashed Sumy 7-0, with the top scorer Stanyslav Kulish (16 goals) netting four goals. Scoring wise, Dnipro-1 have no equals: 60 goals in 21 games.
 
Dnipro-1 kicked off their Cup campaign in the preliminary rounds, defeating Metalurh Zaporizhia and Volyn, also beating Kalush in the Round of 16, and defeating the UPL representatives Vorskla 2-0 in the quarter-finals at home. The goals in the 78th and 83rd minutes were scored by the leaders Stanyslav Kulish and Ihor Kohut. Dmytro Mykhailenko's men held the match with the following squad: Yurchuk, Romanyuk, Lopyrenok, Lohinov, Polevyi, Batahov (Zahalskyi, 73’), Snizhko (Ochihava, 86’), Kohut, Chichikov (Shapoval, 61’), Kulish, Kuzyk.
 
We want to point out that Dnipro-1 advanced to the Cup semi-finals for the second year in a row. Last season at this stage, Dnipro-1 lost to Dynamo (1-4).
 
Head-to-head
 
The SK Dnipro-1 was founded in 2017. Shakhtar have not met with them yet. Previously, our regular opponents were FC Dnipro, with whom we met in the Cup on 16 occasions: 9 victories, 2 defeats, 5 draws, 25 goals scored and 10 goals conceded. On two occasions, the winners were determined in a penalty shoot-out, with the Miners being more successful in both cases.

Dnipro-1 Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
W

Ukrainian Cup

Wed 17

Apr 2019

18:30

Dnipro-Arena

Referee: Ihor Paskhal

Man of the Match

Manor Solomon
Manor Solomon
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT

Днепр-1

Кубок Украины

0 - 2

17 апреля 2019 г. 18:30
Днепр-Арена

Шахтер

Дентиньо (86) Маркос Антонио (90)

Превью

17 апреля, Днепр, «Днепр-Арена», 18:30
Прямая трансляция на телеканале 2+2

Перед матчем

«Шахтер» продолжает борьбу за национальный Кубок. В 1/8 финала подопечные Паулу Фонсеки прошли «Олимпик», а на следующем этапе в напряженном поединке одолели «Динамо» в серии пенальти. До решающего матча остался лишь шаг, однако противостояние с клубом Первой лиги отнюдь не предвещает легкой прогулки.

После яркой победы над «Зарей» в 24-м туре чемпионата «оранжево-черные» работали в режиме одной тренировки в день. Во вторник, 16 апреля, также запланирована утренняя сессия, а вечером команда вылетит в Днепр. Предстоящую встречу из-за дисквалификации пропустит нападающий Жуниор Мораес.

Напомним, «Шахтер» – 12-кратный обладатель Кубка Украины и абсолютный рекордсмен по числу трофеев. В 2016 году «горняки» добыли юбилейную награду, а затем еще дважды защитили свое звание под руководством Паулу Фонсеки.

Соперник

«Днепр-1» лидирует в Первой лиге с отрывом в 9 очков и имеет отличные шансы на повышение в классе. В последнем туре спортклубовцы разгромили «Сумы» 7:0, а лучший бомбардир турнира Станислав Кулиш (16 голов) отличился четырежды. По результативности днепрянам нет равных: 60 мячей в 21 поединке.

В Кубке «Днепр-1» стартовал с предварительных раундов, победив запорожский «Металлург» и «Волынь», в 1/8 финала разобрался с «Калушем», а в четвертьфинале со счетом 2:0 обыграл на своем поле представителя УПЛ «Ворсклу». Голы на 78-й и 83-й минутах забили лидеры – Станислав Кулиш и Игорь Когут. Подопечные Дмитрия Михайленко провели матч в таком составе: Юрчук, Романюк, Лопыренок, Логинов, Полевой, Батагов (Загальский, 73), Снижко (Очигава, 86), Когут, Чичиков (Шаповал, 61), Кулиш, Кузык.

Отметим, что «Днепр-1» вышел в полуфинал Кубка второй год кряду. В прошлом сезоне на этой стадии днепряне уступили «Динамо» (1:4).

История

СК «Днепр-1» основан в 2017 году. С ним «Шахтер» еще не встречался. Ранее нашим соперником неоднократно был ФК «Днепр», с которым в Кубке состоялось 16 игр: 9 побед, 2 поражения и 5 ничьих, 25 голов забито и 10 пропущено. В двух случаях победитель определялся в серии пенальти, и успех неизменно был на стороне «горняков».

Днепр-1 Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
В

Кубок Украины

Ср 17

апр 2019

18:30

Днепр-Арена

Главный арбитр: Игорь Пасхал

Лучший игрок

Manor Solomon
Манор Соломон
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О