Shakhtar

Viktor Kovalenko (15, pen.) Olarenwaju Kayode (50) Maycon (90)

Ukrainian Premier League

3 - 0

Saturday, April 13, 2019 5:00 PM
OSK Metalist

Zorya

Preview

April 13, Kharkiv, OSK Metalist, 17:00
Live broadcast on Futbol 2 channel

Before the match

The Orange-and-Blacks started the title race by securing a 1-0 away win at Oleksandriia. There are still 9 more most important games in the UPL stage two. Paulo Fonseca’s men may well extend the clean-sheet run vs Zorya, which already involves 6 rounds, and also claim a win at the OSK Metalist after the first stage draw.

Recently, the team arrived in Kharkiv without the suspended Junior Moraes and Alan Patrick. Olarenwaju Kayode is most likely to be spearheading attacks. Interestingly, the Nigerian made his debut with Shakhtar a year ago (April 1st, 2018) just in the game vs Zorya, coming on as a substitute and scoring a goal.

The managers Paulo Fonseca and Yurii Vernydub will meet each other for the 12th time: Shakhtar under the leadership of the Portuguese won 9 games, with one victory in favour of Zorya and one draw. It is noteworthy that the Miners scored goals against the Black-and-Whites in each of the recent 15 games in all competitions (38 goals).
 
Opponents

Zorya are the fifth in the table, being 2 points ahead of Lviv and 1 point behind Mariupol, having finished the regular part of the championship with suffering a defeat at the hands of Shakhtar at the Slavutych-Arena; the second stage began vs Dynamo, they were 2-0 in front, but ultimately lost 2-3. The best scorer Oleksandr Karavaev (7 goals). Maksym Bilyi was suspended.

Head-to-head record

The teams met 38 times in the Championship: Shakhtar won 32 games, Zorya claimed 5 wins, plus 1 draw. The goal difference is 96-24. At home, the Miners secured 15 wins, 1 draw and suffered 3 defeats (44-13).

Recent league encounter


On March 16, in Zaporizhia, the goal by Moraes in the 25th minute was victorious: Ismaily, Marlos, and Taison took part in the attack, with Bolbat making a great delivery. Early in the second half, the substitute Budkovskyi forced Pyatov to work, and then Shakhtar had two more excellent chances: Felipe rescued his side from Kovalenko’s attempt, with Moraes sending it home past Tymchik from a good position.

Shakhtar Vs. Zorya history

Recent games
W L W W W W W W W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sat 13

Apr 2019

17:00

OSK Metalist

Referee: Anatoliy Abdula

Man of the Match

Manor Solomon
Manor Solomon
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Shakhtar 32 26 5 1 73 11 83
2 Dynamo 32 22 6 4 54 18 72
3 Oleksandriia 32 14 7 11 39 34 49
4 Mariupol 32 12 7 13 36 47 43
5 Zorya 32 11 10 11 39 34 43
6 Lviv 32 8 10 14 25 40 34
7 Vorskla 32 12 6 14 31 43 42
8 Desna 32 12 5 15 35 41 41
9 Olimpik 32 7 13 12 41 48 34
10 Karpaty 32 8 9 15 44 53 33
11 Chornomorets 32 8 7 17 31 49 31
12 Arsenal-Kyiv 32 7 5 20 26 56 26

Шахтер

Виктор Коваленко (15, пен.) Оларенважу Кайоде (50) Майкон (90)

Премьер-лига Украины

3 - 0

13 апреля 2019 г. 17:00
ОСК Металлист

Заря

Превью

13 апреля, Харьков, ОСК «Металлист», 17:00
Прямая трансляция на телеканале «Футбол 2»

Перед матчем

«Оранжево-черные» начали чемпионскую гонку победой на поле «Александрии» (1:0). Впереди еще 9 важнейших игр второго этапа УПЛ. С «Зарей» подопечные Паулу Фонсеки могут продлить сухую серию, которая насчитывает уже 6 туров, а также взять верх на ОСК «Металлист» после ничьей в 1-м круге.

Накануне команда прибыла в Харьков без дисквалифицированных Жуниора Мораеса и Алана Патрика. На острие атаки наиболее вероятно появление Оларенважу Кайоде. Интересно, что нигериец дебютировал за «Шахтер» год назад (1 апреля 2018-го) именно в поединке с «Зарей», выйдя на замену и отметившись голом.

Главные тренеры Паулу Фонсека и Юрий Вернидуб встретятся друг с другом в 12-м матче: «Шахтер» под руководством португальца выходил победителем в 9 случаях, по разу фиксировались ничья и успех «Зари». Примечательно, что «горняки» забивали «черно-белым» в каждом из 15 последних игр во всех турнирах (38 мячей).

Соперник

«Заря» идет в таблице 5-й, опережая на 2 очка «Львов» и на 1 отставая от «Мариуполя», регулярную часть чемпионата завершила поражением от «Шахтера» на «Славутич-Арене», а второй этап начала поединком с «Динамо», где вела 2:0, но в итоге уступила 2:3. Лучший бомбардир – Александр Караваев (7 мячей). Дисквалифицирован Максим Белый.

История взаимоотношений

Команды 38 раз встречались в чемпионате: «Шахтер» победил в 32 матчах, «Заря» – в 5, 1 ничья. Разница мячей: 96–24. На своем поле у «горняков» 15 выигрышей, 1 мировая и 3 поражения (44–13).

Предыдущий поединок в чемпионате

16 марта в Запорожье гол Мораеса на 25-й минуте оказался победным: в атаке приняли участие Исмаили, Марлос и Тайсон, а результативную подачу записал в свой актив Болбат. В дебюте второго тайма вышедший на замену Будковский заставил поработать Пятова, а затем у «Шахтера» было еще два превосходных момента: после удара Коваленко своих спас Фелипе, а Мораес из выгодной позиции пробил в Тымчика.

Шахтер Vs. Заря история

Последние матчи
В П В В В В В В В

Премьер-лига Украины

Сб 13

апр 2019

17:00

ОСК Металлист

Главный арбитр: Анатолий Абдула

Лучший игрок

Manor Solomon
Манор Соломон
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Шахтер 30 24 5 1 66 11 77
2 Динамо 30 20 6 4 50 17 66
3 Александрия 30 14 7 9 38 29 49
4 Мариуполь 30 11 7 12 33 42 40
5 Заря 30 10 10 10 35 30 40
6 Львов 30 8 10 12 24 35 34
7 Ворскла 30 12 5 13 28 39 41
8 Десна 30 11 5 14 34 38 38
9 Олимпик 30 7 11 12 36 43 32
10 Карпаты 30 7 8 15 38 48 29
11 Арсенал-Киев 30 7 5 18 24 52 26
12 Черноморец 30 6 7 17 26 48 25