Lviv

Ukrainian Premier League

0 - 3

Friday, July 30, 2021 7:00 PM
Arena Lviv

Shakhtar

Lassina Traore (73) Dentinho (85) Pedrinho (90)

Preview

July 30, Lviv, Arena Lviv, 19:00

Match build-up

Last week, Shakhtar successfully started their Ukrainian league campaign with a winover Inhulets. Striker Lassina Traore scored his first goal with the club through Manor Solomon's assist. And the second goal in that match was netted by Alan Patrick after his interplay with Taras Stepanenko. On the whole, the Orange-and-Blacks fully bossed the play, controlled the ball most of the time, created chances and could win with a lot bigger score than 2-1.

For Roberto De Zerbi, the upcoming match is the first away game at the helm of Shakhtar. Yesterday, the team flew from Kyiv to Lviv after having COVID-19 tests taken and receiving negative results. There are 23 footballers on the list:

goalkeepers: Shevchenko, Pyatov, Trubin;
defenders: Dodo, Vitao, Marlon, Matviienko, Konoplya, Ismaily, Korniienko;
midfielders: Stepanenko, Maycon, Marcos Antonio, Marlos, Tete, Bondarenko, Solomon, Mudryk, Alan Patrick, Pedrinho;
forwards: Dentinho, Traore, Sikan.

We want to point out that Dodo may well make his 50th league appearance on Friday.

Opponents

Lviv finished their last league campaign in the 8th spot. The team opened the new season with a 1-1 home draw against Mariupol. In the opening stages, Kulakov brought the visitors in front, with Remenyak equalizing thirty minutes later. In terms of expected goals (xG), the Lviv side surpassed their opponents (1.7 versus 0.67), making 16 attempts (4 on target) and allowing 6 shots at their own goal (2 on target), although Mariupol dominated possession ... It is significant that Anatolii Bessmertnyi made all 5 substitutions after 81 minutes.

Head-to-head record

Shakhtar won 7 out of 10 matches. The Lviv outfit have 2 wins, with 1 more match ending in a draw. The Miners notched up 25 goals vs their opponents and conceded 7.

Previous meeting

On March 21, Lviv sensationally beat Shakhtar at the OSK Metalist in Kharkiv. From the first minutes, the teams exchanged scoring opportunities, and in the 24th minute the Lviv team took the lead - Alvaro volleyed home Shina's attempt. Solomon quickly equalized through a beautiful curled strike. Early in the second half, the opponents scored one (Nych), with the Miners pulling one back again (Solomon). The match was decided by a penalty - Shina converted it in the 73rd minute. In stoppage time, Solomon could have grabbed a hat-trick and make it level, but the ball missed the post my mere inches.

Lviv Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
W D W W W W W L W

Ukrainian Premier League

Fri 30

Jul 2021

19:00

Arena Lviv

Referee: Mykola Balakin

Man of the Match

Taras Stepanenko
Taras Stepanenko
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 9 8 1 0 25 2 25
2 Shakhtar 9 7 1 1 23 5 22
3 Vorskla 9 5 3 1 16 7 18
4 Oleksandriia 9 5 2 2 10 7 17
5 Desna 8 5 1 2 12 12 16
6 Dnipro-1 8 5 1 2 13 8 16
7 Zorya 8 4 2 2 16 9 14
8 Veres 9 3 2 4 9 12 11
9 Rukh 9 2 2 5 6 12 8
10 Kolos 8 2 2 4 5 13 8
11 Inhulets 8 2 1 5 8 14 7
12 Metalist 1925 8 2 1 5 6 12 7
13 Minaj 7 1 3 3 5 9 6
14 Chornomorets 8 1 2 5 9 21 5
15 Mariupol 9 1 1 7 12 23 4
16 Lviv 8 0 3 5 4 13 3

Львов

Премьер-лига Украины

0 - 3

30 июля 2021 г. 19:00
Арена Львов

Шахтер

Лассина Траоре (73) Дентиньо (85) Педриньо (90)

Превью

30 июля, Львов, «Арена Львов», 19:00

Перед матчем

На прошлой неделе «Шахтер» успешно стартовал в чемпионате Украины победой над «Ингульцом». Свой первый мяч за новый клуб с передачи Манора Соломона забил нападающий Лассина Траоре. А второй гол в том матче в комбинации с участием Тараса Степаненко оформил Алан Патрик. В целом же «оранжево-черные» владели полным преимуществом, контролировали мяч большинство времени, создавали моменты и могли выиграть с куда более крупным счетом, нежели 2:1.

Для Роберто Де Дзерби предстоящий поединок – первый выездной во главе «Шахтера». Накануне вечером команда, сдав тесты на коронавирус и получив отрицательные результаты, прилетела из Киева во Львов. В списке 23 футболиста:

вратари: Шевченко, Пятов, Трубин;
защитники: Додо, Витао, Марлон, Матвиенко, Конопля, Исмаили, Корниенко;
полузащитники: Степаненко, Майкон, Маркос Антонио, Марлос, Тете, Бондаренко, Соломон, Мудрик, Алан Патрик, Педриньо;
нападающие: Дентиньо, Траоре, Сикан.

Отметим, что в пятницу 50-й матч за «Шахтер» в чемпионате может провести Додо.

Соперник

Прошлый чемпионат «Львов» завершил на 8-м месте. А новый сезон команда открыла домашним поединком с «Мариуполем» и завершила его вничью 1:1. В дебюте Кулаков вывел гостей вперед, а по истечении получаса игры Ременяк сравнял счет. По показателю ожидаемых голов (xG) львовяне превзошли своего соперника (1,7 против 0,67), пробив 16 раз (4 в створ) и допустив 6 ударов по своим воротам (2 в створ), хотя в контроле мяча перевес был за мариупольцами. Показательно, что все 5 замен Анатолий Бессмертный произвел после 81-й минуты.

История взаимоотношений

Из 10 матчей «Шахтер» выиграл 7. У «Львова» 2 победы, а еще 1 поединок завершился ничейным результатом. «Горняки» забили своему оппоненту 25 мячей и пропустили 7.

Предыдущая встреча

21 марта «Львов» сенсационно обыграл «Шахтер» на харьковском ОСК «Металлист». С первых минут команды обменивались моментами, а на 24-й львовяне повели – Альваро в касание завершил старания Шины. Соломон быстро сравнял счет красивым обводящим ударом. В дебюте второго тайма соперник забил (Ныч), «горняки» снова отыгрались (Соломон), а решил исход матча гол с пенальти – его на 73-й минуте оформил Шина. В компенсированное время Соломон мог сделать хет-трик и принести ничью, но мяч чуть разминулся со штангой.

Львов Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
В H В В В В В П В

Премьер-лига Украины

Пт 30

июл 2021

19:00

Арена Львов

Главный арбитр: Николай Балакин

Лучший игрок

Taras Stepanenko
Тарас Степаненко
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 12 10 2 0 31 3 32
2 Шахтер 12 9 2 1 31 6 29
3 Ворскла 12 7 3 2 21 10 24
4 Заря 12 7 2 3 24 15 23
5 Днепр-1 12 7 1 4 16 14 22
6 Александрия 12 5 4 3 12 10 19
7 Металлист 1925 12 6 1 5 15 14 19
8 Верес 12 5 3 4 12 12 18
9 Десна 12 5 3 4 14 17 18
10 Рух 11 3 3 5 10 14 12
11 Колос 11 3 2 6 7 17 11
12 Минай 11 1 5 5 8 14 8
13 Ингулец 11 2 2 7 9 22 8
14 Львов 12 1 4 7 8 20 7
15 Черноморец 12 1 4 7 12 26 7
16 Мариуполь 12 1 1 10 13 29 4