Shakhtar

Manor Solomon (33)

Ukrainian Premier League

1 - 1

Saturday, October 24, 2020 2:00 PM
Bannikov stadium

Vorskla

Vladyslav Kulach (7)

Preview

Match build-up

On the one hand, Shakhtar have a very short time to prepare for the game vs Vorskla because they played Real in Madrid just a couple of days ago. But on the other hand, on Tuesday, the Donetsk side will have the next Champions League match against Inter Milan. That is why the game with Shakhtar's participation opens the Premier League matchday and starts as early as 14:00. Initially, according to the schedule, it was supposed to take place in Poltava, but was moved to Kyiv. The nominal host side in this case will be the Orange-and-Blacks, and in the second stage the teams will compete on Vorskla’s field.

There is no need to remind you once again of the team’s mood after defeating the champions of Spain. Now, it is crucial for them to instantly switch their attention from one competition to the other one since Shakhtar already lost several points at the league start, and to try to properly pace themselves. The return of several players who have already trained in the general group may well help Luis Castro  in that.

Opponents

At first glance, Vorskla's high second position looks like the main surprise of the starting rounds, but it is fully justified. The Poltava side has not lost to anyone yet: they have four wins (vs Rukh, Inhulets, Oleksandriia, Olimpik) and two draws (vs Mariupol, Dnipro-1). Although they have not yet met with Shakhtar and Dynamo.

November will mark one year since Yurii Maksymov was appointed as Vorskla manager. This period has been the best for the Poltava outfit in recent years. To differ from the 2017/18 season when Vorskla became the bronze medalists (albeit 24 points adrift of Dynamo), the next two seasons they were unlikely to be happy with their results - the 7th and 10th spots. With the arrival of Maksymov, the team scored a number of important points and reached the Cup final, losing only a penalty shootout, and currently successfully starting the new UPL campaign.

Vorskla's top scorers are Vladyslav Kulach (4) and Ruslan Stepanyuk (3). Vlad has put his name on the scoresheet in the second round in a row, bringing the White-Greens a victory over Olimpik by his accurate shot (in general, those are Vorskla’s ‘favourite’ opponents as they have netted six goals against the Olympians), with Ruslan boasting a three-match scoring streak early this season.

Head-to-head record

The teams have met 50 times: Shakhtar have 38 wins, Vorskla have 3, along with 9 draws. The goal difference is 103-29.

Previous meeting

On March 1st, Vorskla managed to defeat Shakhtar who then returned from Portugal after their success in a two-legged Europa League duel vs Benfica. The only goal was scored by Ruslan Stepanyuk: he netted it in the 30th minute after Oleksandr Sklyar’s assist.

Shakhtar Vs. Vorskla history

Recent games
D W W L W W W W W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sat 24

Oct 2020

14:00

Bannikov stadium

Referee: Vitaliy Romanov

Man of the Match

Marcos Antonio 88
Marcos Antonio
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 11 8 2 1 21 7 26
2 Shakhtar 11 6 5 0 25 10 23
3 Vorskla 11 5 4 2 16 8 19
4 Desna 11 4 5 2 15 11 17
5 Kolos 11 4 4 3 15 13 16
6 Mariupol 11 4 4 3 13 15 16
7 Oleksandriia 11 4 3 4 18 15 15
8 Zorya 10 3 5 2 18 9 14
9 Olimpik 10 4 1 5 16 18 13
10 Inhulets 11 1 7 3 12 16 10
11 Mynai 10 2 3 5 7 17 9
12 Dnipro-1 11 2 2 7 14 21 8
13 Lviv 10 2 1 7 6 24 7
14 Rukh 11 0 6 5 7 19 6

Шахтер

Манор Соломон (33)

Премьер-лига Украины

1 - 1

24 октября 2020 г. 14:00
Стадион имени В. Банникова

Ворскла

Владислав Кулач (7)

Превью

24 октября, Киев, стадион имени Виктора Банникова, 14:00

Перед матчем

С одной стороны, у «Шахтера» минимум времени на подготовку к «Ворскле», ведь всего пару дней назад состоялся матч в Мадриде с «Реалом», а с другой, уже во вторник у дончан следующий поединок Лиги чемпионов – с «Интером». Потому игра с участием «горняков» открывает тур Премьер-лиги и начнется так рано, в 14:00. Изначально по календарю она должна была состояться в Полтаве, но перенесена в Киев. Номинальными хозяевами поля в данном случае будут «оранжево-черные», а во втором круге команды сразятся на поле «Ворсклы».

Нет нужды лишний раз напоминать, в каком настроении игроки пребывают после победы над чемпионом Испании. Сейчас крайне важно моментально переключать внимание с турнира на турнир, поскольку на старте «Шахтер» уже потерял несколько очков, и стараться распределять силы. В этом Луишу Каштру может помочь возвращение нескольких футболистов, которые уже тренировались в общей группе.

Соперник

Высокая вторая позиция «Ворсклы» на первый взгляд выглядит главным сюрпризом стартовых туров, однако она полностью оправданна. Полтавчане еще никому не проигрывали: у них 4 победы («Рух», «Ингулец», «Александрия», «Олимпик») и 2 ничьи («Мариуполь», «Днепр-1»). Хотя они пока не встречались с «Шахтером» и «Динамо».

В ноябре исполнится год с момента, как главным тренером «Ворсклы» был назначен Юрий Максимов. Этот период – лучший для полтавчан за последние годы. Если в сезоне-2017/18 «Ворскла» стала бронзовым призером (пусть и отстала при этом от «Динамо» на 24 очка), то 2 следующих чемпионата по результату вряд ли занесла в актив – 7-е и 10-е места. С приходом Максимова команда набрала ряд важных очков, дошла до финала Кубка, где уступила лишь в серии пенальти, а теперь удачно стартовала в новом розыгрыше УПЛ.

Лучшие бомбардиры «Ворсклы» – Владислав Кулач (4) и Руслан Степанюк (3). Влад отличился во втором туре подряд и точным ударом принес «бело-зеленым» победу над «Олимпиком» (вообще это его «любимый» соперник, которому он забил 6 голов в карьере), а Руслан отметился 3-матчевой результативной серией в начале сезона.

История взаимоотношений

Команды встречались 50 раз: у «Шахтера» 38 побед, у «Ворсклы» – 3, еще 9 результатов – ничейные. Разница мячей: 103–29.

Предыдущая встреча

1 марта «Ворскла» сумела обыграть «Шахтер», вернувшийся тогда из Португалии после успеха в 2-матчевой лигоевропейской дуэли с «Бенфикой». Автором единственного гола стал Руслан Степанюк: он забил на 30-й минуте с передачи Александра Скляра.

Шахтер Vs. Ворскла история

Последние матчи
H В В П В В В В В

Премьер-лига Украины

Сб 24

окт 2020

14:00

Стадион имени В. Банникова

Главный арбитр: Виталий Романов

Лучший игрок

Marcos Antonio 88
Маркос Антонио
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
2 Ворскла 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3 Десна 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4 Динамо 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
5 Днепр-1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
6 Заря 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
7 Ингулец 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
8 Колос 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
9 Львов 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
10 Мариуполь 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
12 Минай 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Александрия 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Олимпик 26 6 4 16 28 48 22
14 Рух 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
16 Шахтер 0 0 0 0 0 0 0