Shakhtar

Viktor Korniienko (15)

Ukrainian Premier League

1 - 2

Saturday, August 7, 2021 7:30 PM
NSC Olimpiyskiy

Oleksandriia

Maksym Tretiakov (6) Kyrylo Kovalets (21)

Preview

August 7, Kyiv, NSC Olimpiyskiy, 19:30

 

Match build-up

 

The encounter with Oleksandriia on Shakhtar's fixture calendar follows the trip to Belgium where the team defeated Genk in the first leg of the Champions League 3rd qualifying round tie. And two days later, Roberto De Zerbi’s men will have the return meeting in Kyiv.

 

In the UPL, the Orange-and-Blacks started with two victories over Inhulets (2-1) and Lviv (3-0). In both matches, the vice-champions delivered eventful football, dominating possession and the creative aspects of the play, they achieved the desired result quite natually. Now the coaching staff and the players are focussed specifically on the Championship and the need to retain the lead.

 

Let us remind you that Manor Solomon who was injured in the encounter with Genk, is expected to recover in about 14 days according to the medical staff. Shakhtar's preliminary squad list for the game against Oleksandriia includes 21 players:

 

goalkeepers: Shevchenko, Pyatov, Trubin;

defenders: Dodo, Vitao, Kryvtsov, Marlon, Matviienko, Konoplia, Korniienko;

midfielders: Stepanenko, Maycon, Marcos Antonio, Marlos, Tete, Mudryk, Alan Patrick, Sudakov, Pedrinho;

forwards: Dentinho, Traore.

 

Come to the stadium with season tickets or buy ticketsin a preferred way. The gates will be opened ninety minutes before the starting whistle (at 18:00). The match organizers are preparing an entertainment programmefor fans including interactive fan zones and various activities for children.

 

Opponents

 

Oleksandriia claimed the nineth spot last league season after losing exactly half of their matches (13 out of 26) and claiming 8 wins. At the end of the season, Volodymyr Sharan left the post of head coach. The new coach is Yurii Hura who previously worked with the U21 team. And the club president Serhii Kuzmenko stressed that Hura had been tasked with forming a new team and improving the results at the same time.

 

Oleksandriia started their league campaign with the maximum of 3 points  - Ivan Kaliushnyi scored a winner in Zaporizhia vs Zorya after a blistering attack through the middle of the pitch and a shot from the edge of the box. However, in the second round, the Oleksandriians lost to Minaj in Uzhhorod with the same narrow score after conceding a goal in the dying minutes (following a cross and a rebound).

 

The team uses a 4-4-2 formation in which the attacking midfielder Kovalets backs up the striker (Ustymenko or the newcomer Spinelli). Defensively, from the beginning of the season the team have been consistently relying on a centre-back pairing Dubra - Babohlo, with Myroshnychenko and Tsurykov operating as full-backs. In midfield, Banada and Hrechyshkin play no longer - Demchenko and Kaliuzhnyi now occupy their positions.

 

Head-to-head record

 

After 24 meetings, Shakhtar have a significant lead: 18 wins, 4 draws and 2 defeats with 45 goals scored and 20 conceded.

 

Previous meeting

 

On April 25, Oleksandriia defeated Shakhtar at home. In the first half, the Miners had next to no chances - only two long-range attempts by Stepanenko. In the 23rd minute, the coaching staff had to replace Bondar due to his injury. Trubin parried away Shastal's point-blank effort, in the next episode Cipriano managed to put his knee in the opponent’s way and rescued the team, later Bolbat took the ball off Vantukh's foot. And yet, before the break, the hosts went in front - Hrechyshkin converted a penalty. And in the 54th minute, Oleksandriia netted the second goal: Shastal flicked the ball into the back of the net after Tretyakov's attempt and Trubin's save.

Shakhtar Vs. Oleksandriia history

Recent games
W W D W W W W D W

Ukrainian Premier League

Sat 07

Aug 2021

19:30

NSC Olimpiyskiy

Referee: Volodymyr Novokhatniy

Man of the Match

Dodo
Dodo
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 9 8 1 0 25 2 25
2 Shakhtar 9 7 1 1 23 5 22
3 Vorskla 9 5 3 1 16 7 18
4 Oleksandriia 9 5 2 2 10 7 17
5 Desna 8 5 1 2 12 12 16
6 Dnipro-1 8 5 1 2 13 8 16
7 Zorya 8 4 2 2 16 9 14
8 Veres 9 3 2 4 9 12 11
9 Rukh 9 2 2 5 6 12 8
10 Kolos 8 2 2 4 5 13 8
11 Inhulets 8 2 1 5 8 14 7
12 Metalist 1925 8 2 1 5 6 12 7
13 Minaj 7 1 3 3 5 9 6
14 Chornomorets 8 1 2 5 9 21 5
15 Mariupol 9 1 1 7 12 23 4
16 Lviv 8 0 3 5 4 13 3

Шахтер

Виктор Корниенко (15)

Премьер-лига Украины

1 - 2

7 августа 2021 г. 19:30
НСК Олимпийский

Александрия

Максим Третьяков (6) Кирилл Ковалец (21)

Превью

7 августа, Киев, НСК «Олимпийский», 19:30

Перед матчем

Поединок с «Александрией» в календаре «Шахтера» следует за выездом в Бельгию, где команда обыграла «Генк» в первом матче 3-го квалификационного раунда Лиги чемпионов. И через два дня на третий после подопечных Роберто Де Дзерби ждет ответная встреча в Киеве.

В УПЛ «оранжево-черные» стартовали с двух побед – над «Ингульцом» (2:1) и «Львовом» (3:0). В обоих матчах вице-чемпионы показали содержательный футбол, доминировали, имея полное преимущество во владении мячом и всех созидательных аспектах игры, и закономерно добились результата. Сейчас мысли тренерского штаба и футболистов сосредоточены именно на чемпионате и необходимости сохранять лидирующую позицию.

Напомним, что получивший травму в противостоянии с «Генком» Манор Соломон, по оценкам медицинского штаба, будет восстанавливаться до 14 дней. В предварительной заявке «Шахтера» на игру с «Александрией» 21 футболист:

вратари: Шевченко, Пятов, Трубин;
защитники: Додо, Витао, Кривцов, Марлон, Матвиенко, Конопля, Корниенко;
полузащитники: Степаненко, Майкон, Маркос Антонио, Марлос, Тете, Мудрик, Алан Патрик, Судаков, Педриньо;
нападающие: Дентиньо, Траоре.

Приходите на стадион по абонементам или приобретайте билеты удобным способом. Вход откроется за полтора часа до стартового свистка (в 18:00). Организаторы матча готовят для болельщиков развлекательную программу с интерактивными фан-зонами и различными активностями для детей.

Соперник

«Александрия» по итогам прошлого чемпионата заняла 9-е место, проиграв ровно половину матчей (13 из 26) и одержав 8 побед. По окончании сезона пост главного тренера покинул Владимир Шаран. Новым наставником стал работавший ранее с молодежным составом Юрий Гура. А президент клуба Сергей Кузьменко подчеркнул, что перед Гурой поставлена задача строить новую команду и вместе с тем улучшать результаты.

Свой турнирный путь «Александрия» начала с максимума – 3 очка в Запорожье с «Зарей» принес гол Ивана Калюжного после быстрой прямолинейной атаки через центр и удара с радиуса штрафной. Однако во 2-м туре александрийцы с тем же минимальным счетом уступили в Ужгороде «Минаю», пропустив в самой концовке (подача с фланга и проигранный подбор).

Команда использует схему 4–4–2, где поддержку нападающему (Устименко или новичок Спинелли) оказывает атакующий полузащитник Ковалец. В защите ставка в начале сезона стабильно на пару центральных Дубра – Бабогло, справа и слева – Мирошниченко и Цуриков. А в центре поля уже нет Банады и Гречишкина – на этих позициях теперь играют Демченко и Калюжный.

История взаимоотношений

После 24 встреч значительный перевес на счету «Шахтера»: 18 побед, 4 ничьи и 2 поражения при 45 забитых мячах и 20 пропущенных.

Предыдущая встреча

25 апреля «Александрия» обыграла «Шахтер» в родных стенах. В первом тайме у «горняков» почти не было моментов – разве что два дальних удара Степаненко. На 23-й минуте из-за травмы тренерскому штабу пришлось менять Бондаря. Трубин парировал удар Шастала в упор, в следующем эпизоде Сиприано успел подставить колено и выручил команду, позже Болбат снял мяч с ноги Вантуха. И все-таки перед перерывом хозяева повели в счете – Гречишкин реализовал пенальти. А на 54-й минуте «Александрия» забила второй гол: Шастал добил мяч в сетку после удара Третьякова и сейва Трубина.

Шахтер Vs. Александрия история

Последние матчи
В В H В В В В H В

Премьер-лига Украины

Сб 07

авг 2021

19:30

НСК Олимпийский

Главный арбитр: Владимир Новохатний

Лучший игрок

Dodo
Додо
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 12 10 2 0 31 3 32
2 Шахтер 12 9 2 1 31 6 29
3 Ворскла 12 7 3 2 21 10 24
4 Заря 12 7 2 3 24 15 23
5 Днепр-1 12 7 1 4 16 14 22
6 Александрия 12 5 4 3 12 10 19
7 Металлист 1925 12 6 1 5 15 14 19
8 Верес 12 5 3 4 12 12 18
9 Десна 12 5 3 4 14 17 18
10 Рух 11 3 3 5 10 14 12
11 Колос 11 3 2 6 7 17 11
12 Минай 11 1 5 5 8 14 8
13 Ингулец 11 2 2 7 9 22 8
14 Львов 12 1 4 7 8 20 7
15 Черноморец 12 1 4 7 12 26 7
16 Мариуполь 12 1 1 10 13 29 4