Desna

Andriy Mostovyi (17) Andriy Totovytskyi (26)

Ukrainian Premier League

2 - 2

Sunday, October 4, 2020 5:00 PM
Yuri Gagarin Stadium

Shakhtar

Viktor Kovalenko (4) Dentinho (79)

Preview

October 4, Chernihiv, Yurii Gagarin stadium, 17:00

 

Match build-up

 

Last Sunday, Shakhtar claimed the 1,500th victory in their history. Having defeated Olimpik, Luis Castro's team climbed up a few spots in the table, currently sitting in the 3rd spot. Dynamo and Vorskla are above them, while Desna and the Miners have the same number of points (8 each).

 

The postponement of the game vs Rukh caused a situation with three games in 8 days, nevertheless there is nothing extraordinary about it for professional footballers. Most of the clubs have had the same kind of scheduleas they had European qualifiers or, for example, the League Cup games along the league ones. With this kind of schedule, the days between games are mostly spent on recovery. Shakhtar already had a full week to prepare for Desna, during which the coaching staff managed not only to have practice with the team on the pitch, but also to involve some young players:Heorhii Sudakov, Bohdan Viunnyk and Dmytro Kapinus.

 

Sergii Kryvtsov did not train in the general group due to injury. If he cannot play vs Desna, then the return of Valerii Bondarafter serving a suspension will be useful. Taras Stepanenkowho did not take part in the match against Olimpik, is also back now.

 

Opponents

 

Desna have enjoyed their best season in history, finishing 4th in the Premier League and having tried their hand at qualifying for the Europa League. There,the Chernihiv team met with the recent opponentof Shakhtar - the German Wolfsburg (they lost 0-2away). In the Championship, the team of Oleksandr Ryabokon did not suffer any defeatsTheir league campaign began with defeating Zorya (3-1; Filippov, Tamm, Budkovskyi), then they tied with Dynamo (0-0) and Inhulets (1-1; Hytchenko) and beat Ruk (3-1; Totovytskyi, Dehtyarev, Budkovskyi).

 

The best scorer of Desna Oleksandr Filippov moved to the Belgian Saint-TruidenOrest Kuzyk who used to play on loan in Chernihiv, continued his career in Cyprus. The former captain Denys Favorov now plays for Zorya. Instead, Maksym Dehtyarev moved to Desna. Pavlo Polehenko and Shakhtar’s Mykhailo Mudrik also joined the team.

 

Head-to-head record

 

Shakhtar proved stronger than Desna in all Ukrainian league games, scoring 12 goals and conceding4 goals. In the first 4 matches, the Miners kept a clean sheetwith the recent 2 being much more productive - 3-2 and 4-2.

 

Previous meeting

 

On July 12, Shakhtar won gold medals early in Chernihiv without having any further competitive objectivesMidway through the first half, Castro’s men scored twice within just one minute (Solomon scored a goal and provided an assist to Tete), but Desna immediately pulled one back (Hytchenko did it after a corner-kick) and were close to equalizing (Pyatov rescued the team from Kuzyk's attempt). In the 60th minute, Maycon hit the bottom left corner to complete an attack involving Stepanenko, Patrick and Fernando, but Desna quickly reduced the deficit again (Filippov scored). Alan Patrick was the last to excel by converting a spot-kick – 4-2.

Desna Vs. Shakhtar history

Recent games
W W W W W W D

Ukrainian Premier League

Sun 04

Oct 2020

17:00

Yuri Gagarin Stadium

Referee: Ihor Paskhal

Man of the Match

Viktor Kovalenko
Viktor Kovalenko
P TEAM P W D L F A PNT
1 Dynamo 7 5 2 0 15 3 17
2 Shakhtar 8 4 4 0 20 9 16
3 Vorskla 7 4 3 0 13 5 15
4 Desna 7 3 3 1 11 7 12
5 Kolos 7 3 3 1 11 7 12
6 Mariupol 8 3 2 3 7 11 11
7 Olimpik 7 3 0 4 10 12 9
8 Zorya 7 2 3 2 14 8 9
9 Oleksandriia 7 3 0 4 14 12 9
10 Dnipro-1 7 2 2 3 11 13 8
11 Inhulets 7 0 5 2 7 10 5
12 Mynai 6 1 2 3 4 11 5
13 Rukh 7 0 2 5 5 17 2
14 Lviv 6 0 1 5 3 20 1

Десна

Андрей Мостовой (17) Андрей Тотовицкий (26)

Премьер-лига Украины

2 - 2

4 октября 2020 г. 17:00
Стадион им. Ю. Гагарина

Шахтер

Виктор Коваленко (4) Дентиньо (79)

Превью

4 октября, Чернигов, стадион имени Юрия Гагарина, 17:00

Перед матчем

В прошлое воскресенье «Шахтер» одержал 1 500-ю победу в своей истории. Обыграв «Олимпик», команда Луиша Каштру поднялась на несколько строк в турнирной таблице и сегодня занимает 3-е место. Выше – «Динамо» и «Ворскла», а у «Десны» поровну очков с «горняками» (по 8).

Перенос встречи с «Рухом» создал ситуацию, когда состоялось 3 матча за 8 дней, однако для профессиональных футболистов в этом нет ничего экстраординарного. Такой же график сейчас был у большинства клубов, наряду с чемпионатом игравших в квалификации еврокубков или, например, в Кубке лиги. При таком календаре дни между поединками в основном сведены к восстановлению. А на подготовку к «Десне» у «Шахтера» уже была полноценная неделя, в ходе которой тренерский штаб успел не только отработать с командой на поле детали, но и привлечь к работе молодежь – Георгия Судакова, Богдана Вьюнника и Дмитрия Капинуса.

Из-за повреждения в общей группе не тренировался Сергей Кривцов. Если он не сможет сыграть с «Десной», то очень кстати возвращение в обойму отбывшего дисквалификацию Валерия Бондаря. Тарас Степаненко, не принявший участия в матче с «Олимпиком», также уже в строю.

Соперник

«Десна» провела свой лучший сезон в истории, заняв 4-е место в УПЛ и уже попробовав свои силы в квалификации Лиги Европы. Там черниговцы встретились с недавним оппонентом «Шахтера» – немецким «Вольфсбургом» (поражение 0:2 на чужом поле). В чемпионате команда Александра Рябоконя не уступала. Сезон начался с победы над «Зарей» (3:1; Филиппов, Тамм, Будковский), затем были ничьи с «Динамо» (0:0) и «Ингульцом» (1:1; Гитченко) и еще одна победа – над «Рухом» (3:1; Тотовицкий, Дегтярев, Будковский).

Лучший бомбардир «Десны» Александр Филиппов перешел в бельгийский «Сент-Трюйден», игравший в Чернигове на правах аренды Орест Кузык продолжил карьеру на Кипре, а уже экс-капитан Денис Фаворов теперь выступает за «Зарю». Зато на постоянной основе в «Десну» перешел Максим Дегтярев. Состав также пополнили Павел Полегенько и арендованный у «Шахтера» Михаил Мудрик.

История взаимоотношений

«Шахтер» был сильнее «Десны» во всех 6 матчах в чемпионатах Украины, забил 12 мячей и пропустил 4. В первых 4 поединках «горняки» оставляли свои ворота сухими, а последние 2 выдались намного более результативными – 3:2 и 4:2.

Предыдущая встреча

12 июля «Шахтер» без турнирных задач, досрочно завоевав золото, победил в Чернигове. В середине первого тайма подопечные Каштру забили дважды с интервалом в минуту (Соломон отметился голом и ассистом на Тете), но «Десна» тут же отквитала мяч (Гитченко после углового) и чуть не сравняла счет (Пятов выручил после выстрела Кузыка). На 60-й минуте Майкон ударом в левый нижний угол завершил атаку с участием Степаненко, Патрика и Фернандо, однако «Десна» снова быстро сократила разрыв (Филиппов). А последним отличился Алан Патрик, заработавший и реализовавший пенальти – 4:2.

Десна Vs. Шахтер история

Последние матчи
В В В В В В H

Премьер-лига Украины

Вс 04

окт 2020

17:00

Стадион им. Ю. Гагарина

Главный арбитр: Игорь Пасхал

Лучший игрок

Viktor Kovalenko
Виктор Коваленко
М КОМАНДА И В H П З П О
1 Динамо 7 5 2 0 15 3 17
2 Ворскла 7 4 3 0 13 5 15
3 Шахтер 7 3 4 0 16 8 13
4 Десна 7 3 3 1 11 7 12
5 Колос 6 3 2 1 9 5 11
6 Мариуполь 6 3 1 2 5 6 10
7 Олимпик 7 3 0 4 10 12 9
8 Александрия 7 3 0 4 14 12 9
9 Заря 6 1 3 2 10 8 6
10 Днепр-1 6 1 2 3 8 12 5
11 Ингулец 6 0 4 2 6 9 4
12 Минай 5 1 1 3 2 9 4
13 Рух 6 0 2 4 5 13 2
14 Львов 5 0 1 4 2 17 1